Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I take great pride in having been an active member of the Kiwanis Club of Lafayette for the past 20 years and am honored to have served in various leadership capacities through the years. The club had a solid reputation for community service and fellowship when I joined and it has built upon that reputation over the years and become even more successful in its endeavors to serve the young people of our community. We are fortunate to have a fundraising event that is a long-standing tradition that the entire community looks forward to each year - for the past 62 years - in the Lafayette Kiwanis Football Jamboree. Those who attend see the Kiwanians at work and see the results of their support of the event throughout the year. We then have the privilege and responsibility to steward that support by investing in the numerous programs that we have assisted through the years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

The BEST service club in the city for children, the club has done playgrounds, parks and football fields so that all children, regular and handicapped, can use and enjoy the facilities. Thier commuinity involvement is one of the main goals of the club and they fulfill that to the max. I is a pleasure and honro to serve and participatee in the clubs actavities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

The Kiwanis Club of Lafayette Foundation is truly making an impact in the community. From parks and recreation, to education, and to empowering and enriching the youth of Acadiana, The Kiwanis Club of Lafayette Foundation is truly changing the world one child and one community at a time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Kiwanis Club of Lafayette is becoming more effective every year to help children in the community with a variety of help. There are many projects that have helped the poor and children with disabilities but other projects help everyone.
The project to turf Clark Field has made a direct impact
on the students of Lafayette as most middle schools in Lafayette use this field for football and soccer. It was a terrible field and facility before and it is now a first class field and facility.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes just need to maintain good leadership.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2012

more

May 11, 2012

I have been a member of the Kiwanis Club of Lafayette approximately 6 years. This club has truly given back to our community. We are constantly looking to support children in our community through a number of different projects that we put on during the year. The largest project that we have completed recently was Parc Independence. If you have time please look at this link to see how grand this project was for our community. http://www.lafayettekiwanis.org/parc.html I feel truly honored to serve our community through the Kiwanis Club.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 4, 2012

more

May 4, 2012

The Kiwanis Club of Lafayette is a GREAT organization in Acadiana. They work in our community to make a difference in the lives of children and to make Acadiana a better place to live.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 4, 2012

more

May 4, 2012

The Lafayette Kiwanis clubs are a vital part of the community. Their projects pop up wherever there seems to be an unmeet need of children. It is particularly the "hole-plugging" that really impresses me. If you've got a good idea for a project whose need is obvious but seems to fall between the cracks I'd say that you'd be wise to think of Lafayette Kiwanis earlier rather than later.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The most visible is their continued support of local parks and local parks equipment that encourages the participation of all children. But the less visible, largely educational, work is immensely important as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I learned about the organization via friends and colleagues who are members. They are uniformly among those I most admire for their quiet work to aid our community.

May 4, 2012

more

May 4, 2012

I have been a member, officer and board member of the Kiwanis Club of Lafayette, Louisiana for the past 6.5 years. We have truly impacted our community in positive manner in all that we do. I had the privilege of serving as the lead member on Parc Independence, the first handicapable and adaptive playground in Lafayette. This was a collaborative effort by Kiwanis Club of Lafayette and Lafayette Consolidated Government--Parks and Recreation Department. To date, we have spent Kiwanis monies in addition to monies from Lafayette Consolidated Government to continue to expand our development of this playground. I take great pride in visiting Parc Independence on a regular basis and questioning the parents and children who utilize this playground only to hear of the appreciation that someone or some organization took the time to address this need in our community. As a parent of a special needs child I am most grateful that our organization, my organization accepted this challenge and committed to see this project through and further commits to address the needs of all children in our community with our efforts in the past and those yet to come. I highly recommend Kiwanis Club of Lafayette and support all we do to positively influence our community. Kemper Bowen

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Kiwanis is a wonderful organization that fully supports children. We give 100% of all our proceeds back to the children and run our administation out of our own pockets. We truly help one child at a time. I am proud to be a member of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

The Kiwanis Club of Lafayette is a wonderful organization that hosts our annual football jamboree which allows my school to profit a substantial amount of funds that are very helpful in terms of buying training supplies, which are essential to the well being of our football players. This organization puts on the best jamboree I have ever been involved with and I have been coaching for 30 years. My coaches,players,fans definately look forward each year to this first class event!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers