Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I became aware of KITH through our realtor, who is also on the Board at KITH. My wife and I agreed to help out at a couple fund raising events over the past few years, but I didn't really learn what a great service they are providing until I agreed to help KITH by conducting Home Inspections on some of their properties, as I am a home inspector. KITH wanted a summary of all of the maintenance and repair issues needed at these properties and to learn of any safety issues.

Since that time, I've learned more about KITH and have seen how greatly they have positively impacted their client's lives. They have helped give back peoples lives and more importantly, their dignity, by providing temporary housing until they can get back on their feet.

I've been so impressed with the time and dedication provided by those on the Board, as well as the many reoccurring volunteers that give of their time and money.

I encourage you to help KITH in anyway you can. I think we all have times in our lives when we've received a helping hand, and can look back late to see the impact that act of generosity had on our lives. Volunteering or donating to KITH is a great way to "Pay it Forward".

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

KITH is a well run nonprofit which does a great job in leveraging donations through the help of volunteers to provide maximum assistance to homeless families.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been a volunteer for KITH about a year, and am continually amazed by the positive effect it has on our community, and the those it serves. KITH bridges the gap to permanent housing by providing the resources and life skills to families in need. This is a grassroots organization making a difference everday, i highly encourage all to visit the KITH website to learn more, and help in any way you can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I learned about KITH through a friend when she invited me to a luncheon event. What immediately resonated with me was that KITH empowers people to help themselves as opposed to merely providing assistance to those in need. The Board is a group of dedicated individuals who believe in making a difference in our Communities and they do it in the most cost effective way possible. It has been a rewarding experience to work with KITH and I encourage others with a similar desire to make a difference to get involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

A great grass-roots organization with a comprehensive solution to lead families to stable housing. Thank you for all you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

KITH is an orgainzation that addresses the challenge of homelessness with positive actions. The participants that live in our housing are given one on one time with a case manager to evaluate the best program for that individual to develop skills and confidence to become more self sufficent. This is usually not a 'quick fix', but a process. There are also important community building events that are very beneficial. I have been a member of KITH since 1997. It has been time well spent for our family and our community. MaryLue Gutow

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

While the Eastide is home to Microsoft, Google, and many other high net worth organizations and residents, we also have a homeless population, and folks that need assistance with everyday needs. KITH focuses on this need, providing safe housing for families facing a homeless situation, but with a focus to assist these families with case management to help them transition to get back on their own in a stable safe home. KITH has a low budget and works with many volunteer individuals and companies to keep the housing safe and affordable. Donations, grants, and fundraising with a spring luncheon, 7 Hills of Kirkland bike ride, and a fall dinner provide the funding. It is a lot of work, but it must be done and KITH does it well. Your support is critical to KITH's success!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 19, 2012

I have been involved with KITH for over 10 years. I first learned about KITH when I was a Windermere Foundation Rep in 2000-2004 since Windermere is a KITH supporter. I started working with them as a volunteer because I loved that they helped homeless families and provided case management, that they adopted 75+ families a year for the holidays and provided even more Thanksgiving dinners to families, they do a weekly Community Supper partnering with many local business groups, churches and business, they do a back pack program for kids in need and so much more. The staff and board works so hard to help so many!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help paint an apartment, serve at community supper with your volunteer group, help with a mailing or assist at a benefit event. Volunteer