Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

My daughter just started Kipp Vida Prep as a kindergarten student 2 weeks ago. In preschool she cried everyday when I dropped her at school and she would not eat breakfast. After being at KIPP for 2 days she stopped crying and started eating. I don't know what they did to her but I am glad it happened.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

My grandson Ethan Feldser attends Kipp Academy, and has been a student there from the very beginning of his scholastic life, which began last year in kindergarten. The growth, development, and character strength he has shown in that time, and as a result of his teacher, has been phenomenal.
I
highly recommend Kipp Academy as having the best teaching model available for students today. Ethan, who scored in the highest percentile in nationwide standardized tests, is living proof of their excellence.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I am a founding family of KIPP Iluminar. From day 1, KIPP has changed my family's life. My son has blossomed under the loving care of Iluminar's staff. My boyfriend was drawn to the palpable energy and enthusiasm of KIPP, and volunteered in my son's classroom every day. Now, he works as an Instructional Assistant for KIPP and is pursuing his teaching credentials! I grew up in an affluent area with top-rated schools, and they do not come close to comparing to KIPP Iluminar in East Los Angeles. Thank you for your passion and dedication to our kids and our community. I only hope KIPP LA will open some high schools! =)
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

My story begins -- after many years of paying for private catholic school and not havingh much of an option, with much hesitation I moved my daughter to be the founding class of KIPP Sol, honestly I could not be happier with the results my daughter is learning with some struggle --- but thank you Mrs. minix and staff at KIPP Sol. Super happy parent!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

just keep up the good work and do not give up !!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

KIPP... Four strong letters that make you smile, cry, laugh, live, give you strength, empower you and so many other feelings. I am a founding parent at KCCP and I thank God everyday for putting 3 beautiful teachers in my path to recruit my daughters. Best decision I have ever made academically. Thank you for empowering and bringing a change to the communities you serve. Our values ... Honor, Ganas, Courage & Reflection the values that change your life! Much love & respect to KCCP.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more parent involvement in the decision making.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

Having worked within the KIPP LA organization for five years I can attest to the dedication and professionalism of the staff members at KIPP Empower Academy, the other KIPP LA schools, and those who support our schools at the School Support Team. KIPP LA currently has eleven schools and is adding one to two new ones each year until we can double the college graduation rate within South and East LA. Parents should consider sending their students to a KIPP LA school and donors should know that their money is well spent building the most successful charter school network in California.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

My son is in the founding kindergarten class at KIPP Vida. I love this school. He is so excited about his class! Go Cal Tech!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The order in which to pick up the kids is awful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2013

My son attends Kipp Empower Academy as a kindergartener and I am amazed at his progress. After being out of school for a year due to the kindergarten entry regulations, it's like he's been in school t... more

August 19, 2014

My son is a first grader at Kipp Empower Academy. They far exceeded my expectations on what my child should have been taught in kindergarten. Not only do they teach academics but they also focus on life skills. I strongly recommend Kipp La schools

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2013

My son attends Kipp Empower Academy as a kindergartener and I am amazed at his progress. After being out of school for a year due to the kindergarten entry regulations, it's like he's been in school the whole time. He's recognizing words, his writing is improving and his comprehension skills also. I love that he is learning valuable life skills

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

My child attends KIPP Iluminar. He is currently in Kindergarten. He speaks highly of his teachers and staff and is always anxious for his school activities everyday. He loves his dance and music class as well as his science class with Ms. Stebbins. He proudly comes home and talks to his family members about what his day consisted of. He loves his science class and tells them about what he has learn, for example, his learning experience about gravity! His little cousin who is in 4th grade was amazed how early he has been learning about gravity. Teachers and staff are great and always try to help as much as they can. I made a great decision to enroll my child in KIPP. Can't wait to see how much more he learns :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

KIPP LA is a life-changer. After culminating from KIPP Academy of Opportunity, I truly understood why I would not be where I am today. KIPP was truly the place where my opportunities began. It all started with the dedicated teachers, willing to have you call them or e-mail them when in need of help. After the teachers, it all sinks in. They give you resources, whether they are limited or unlimited, but they give you the right resources needed to push forward and succeed for yourself. After KIPP helped me get through the high school application process, they guided to me opening the greatest opportunity of choosing the best high school for me. Even though I am away to boarding school across the country, I always want to return during the few break times I have to volunteer to help teachers, learn something new, and watch a great organization set up the next generation of this country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Paint a classroom! Volunteer