Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
January 9, 2013

more

January 9, 2013

I LOVE Kidspack because finally there is a group of people who are taking care of the children in our own community. If every community came together in this way we could feed ALL the children in our OWN communities and end childhood hunger. Instead of always reaching out to other countries, before our own citizens are fed, we would make sure our own children are cared for and we would be creating a new generation of people who care for their own and then reach out to other areas

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

No one likes to feel hungry. Most people complain after only a few hours between meals. But what happens when there is no food available for children? This program serves children who are living in challenging circumstances. The service that KidsPack provides is unmeasurable. It guarantees the children have nutritious food to help them grow both physically and mentally. They can concentrate on being children and fit in as the food packs are placed discreetly so peers are unaware. With child hunger being as large a problem in Polk County, KidsPack acknowledges the need to step forward to help alleviate it. KidsPack has motivated our community to assist the children as well through donations and fund raisers. I am proud to say KidsPack is working in our community. Thank You KidsPack.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

Kidspack of Polk County is making sure NO kid in this county goes hungry without any kind of notice being brought to the kid for perhaps not having a meal, they put it backpacks for the kids to take home for the weekend and holidays. It's nice to know that if this were my child she would be fed. I admire everything this group does.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I was introduced to kidsPACK in 2011 after personally diving into the issue of children being fed in our public school system. What my eyes were opened to was a far more serious issue of children not eating adequately, or at all, over the weekend. At that point, I asked kidsPACK, "what can I do?". From that point on, I have worked with kidsPACK to help with fundraising, pack kidsPACKs, organize volunteers, and deliver kidsPACKs to the schools. I cannot say enough about how dedicated and enthusiastci this organization is to providing food to children over the weekend! The administrators of this organization go above and beyond to ensure that the maximum amount of children can be fed each weekend. Also, the volunteers associated with this effort are some of the hardest working people I have been able to meet. If you are concerned about the feeding of the future leaders, workers, and parents of this country, please look into supporting kidsPACK! No child can effectively be educated when they are concerned about their food source throughout the week! Thank you kidsPACK!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I've been working with kidsPACK as part of an outreach with my church and was first introduced through volunteer Kim. The time and talent that the volunteers give to this organization astounds me and it is wonderful to see a whole community come together for such a great cause. Knowing that kidsPACK is dedicated to helping feed hungry and homeless kids with food that is completely kid friendly is wonderful. Seeing how much this organization has grown and helped so many people over that last year is just beyond words. kidsPACK gives our church family an opportunity to serve those in need and gives us a chance to involve anyone who wants to help with this cause from elementary aged children all the way up to grandparents!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I first heard about KidsPack this past year and was not completely sure who they were or what they did. After having several meetings with the organizations founders I was quickly amazed at their passion and energy behind the cause. I work for the Lakeland Flying Tigers baseball team and we love to work with great organizations in our community that strive to bring help to our own issues and challenges. My review is based on the work that we did in partnering with KidsPack during the specific month of June 2012. Together we organized and executed "Pack the Park" at Joker Marchant Stadium in Lakeland, FL. Over the course of one week we worked together to raise money and awareness for the cause. There was overwhelming support from the community and from local businesses who came together to volunteer and donate their time and money for the cause. We had a great response and raised more awareness then you can put a $ sign on. This is an organization that has been started to address a serious problem; homeless and starving children. I believe that with foundation that is in place and the people behind KidsPack, they will be able to help a lot of children who can not help themselves. I highly recommend KidsPack as a great non profit and look forward to partnering with them more in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble backpacks of food for local children.
Provide warehouse assistance to load and unload food.
Make food deliveries to schools.
Provide administrative support.
Support fundraising and awareness events. Volunteer