Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met the founder of this organization and I found him very enthusiastic, inspirational. He also has a big heart which moves me and makes me want to help him with his work. He and his volunteers have done a lot of work to help children with disadvantages in Vietnam, and other countries. His charity activities are well-implemented and objective. I am honored to work with him.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Every year since 2009, the Khmer Village Program has been able to provide new clothing, shoes, and/or toys to children residing in Chamkar Chek, an impoverished village in coastal Cambodia, thanks to Kids Without Borders. KWOB also facilitated a Rotary Club grant for KVP to install a deep well with hand pump in 2012.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I recently returned from Viet Nam with Kids Without Borders, 9-24-13. Son Michael Pham President of KWB was the guide extraordinaire! VIsited 6 orphanages from Hanoi, Haiphong to Ho Chin Ming City. This trip was most effective in providing direct personal contact with administrators, staff and the kids. A key highlight was witnessing direct involvement with the kids by local University students (Haiphong) and teaches and students of a private school (9Ho Chin Ming City). KWB is well connected and well known throughout Viet Nam. KWB is an outstanding example of an NGO.
I will be returning in '14. 5 stars + is my rating. A transformative experience for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes per se. Just need more awareness...the need is great, its performance is inspiring. I predicte you will volunteer or donate if you become aware of what this organization does.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I participated in a humanitour to Vietnam with Kids Without Borders. We visited both Peace Villages and orphanages in the north and the south of Vietnam. In he north, we visited an orphanage in Ba Vi, North of Hanoi and an orphanage in Hai Phong, south of Hanoi on the coast. In addition we visited the Thanh Xuan Peace Village in Hanoi. At all the visits we were accompanied by volunteer students from Universities in the Hanoi. In the south we visited an orphanage and a Peace Village in Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon). My over whelming feeling, in addition to seeing how many kids need help as a result of Agent orange, was just how many lives are being positively affected by an organization of all volunteers. It's just hard to fathom. My personal experience of holding kids and talking to kids as well as delivering medical and dental supplies has made a simple trip turn into a positive life changing experienced or me.
Kids Without Borders has helped,and is helping thousands of Kids and with future commitments will continue to do so. Kids who have the deck stacked against them in a culture where family is important have been and continue to be given a helping hand to have a better life. Kids with medical problems have been given a new lease on life because of Kids Without Borders so I will continue to volunteer and donate to this wonderful organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I will help get the word out about this organization to friends and family in order to direct money to fund the wonderful things this organization does.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Kids Without Borders builds bridges for greater understanding. On my trip to Vietnam through KWB, I found new friends in organizations that make a difference in the lives of children--children who are without parents or may be disabled from the effects of Agent Orange, or who are highly talented and need help to take the necessary steps towards opportunities. Vietnam is a country I once feared; KWB was able to break down such perceptions through its person-to-person connections.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand its fundraising capabilities so that the organization could grow into more communities so more could gain greater understanding of countries around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I connected with Kids Without Borders and its founder Son Michael Pham in 2002 when preparing to travel to Ethiopia as part of a Rotary International project to inoculate children under 5 with the polio vaccine. Kids Without Borders supplied each of us with a 70 pound suitcase of clothing for children in orphanages in Ethiopia. Since there were 85 of us on this trip, we were bringing almost 3 tons of clothing to children very much in need. This was my first humanitarian trip and it became a life changer for me. Seeing kids in need and how we could help them was a heart warming experience. Again in 2004 I connected with Son Michael Pham to travel to Vietnam with a group of 20. Our purpose was to visit 6 or 7 orphanages from Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh City. With the generosity of Kids Without Borders each of us again had a suitcase filled with clothing, school supplies, dental supplies and other items, almost 1500 pounds of good for the kids in the orphanages. My life changed again, and I realized I would be a part of Kids Without Borders to help others again and again. Which means I traveled to Vietnam with Son Michael Pham, now Chu (Uncle) Son to me, again in in 2006 and 2010 and am planning to go again in 2014. Each trip is different, although seeing the same children in the orphanages and how they have grown and matured has been a real blessing. Several years ago My wife and I sponsored one of the children, Giang, who was graduating from High School in the orphanage in Hai Phong, so that she could attend a culinary arts school after her graduation. And Giang is now working in her desired vocation in life and doing very well. We are very proud of her accomplishments. On all of these trips, thanks to Son Michael and his organization, Kids Without Borders, we have made a difference in so many lives. And KWB operates with no personnel expense as everyone involved is a volunteer. Kids Without Borders truly is that, helping kids throughout the world have a better life! Thank you KWB and Chu Son! I truly believe in this quote by Paul Shane Spear: "As one person I cannot change the world, but I can change the world of one person."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

In my opinion, Kids Without Borders is a highly inspirational program that gives people of youth and higher an experience to work with and help other children. I was adopted from Vietnam and it was my first time visiting my home country at the age of 12. Now, I am 14 and I long to return again and visit all the special people we met. Chu Son Michael Pham is a very good person who looks out for all the children who need help. I am really glad we participated in this program and highly recommend it to others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I think that Kids Without Boarders is an amazing program that gives kids like me a different perspective in what it means to truly help and volunteer. I was 10 when I went to Vietnam with my mom and sister. Now I'm 12 and still remember what fun it was to be there and knowing somehow you have cheered someone up today. I would love to go back someday and help some more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Kids Without Borders is a wonderful organization. My oldest daughter was adopted in Vietnam. With the help of Kids Without Borders and Son Michael Pham, my two daughters and I were able to spend two months volunteering in Vietnam at the end of 2011. Additionally I returned to visit again in 2013. The experience was life changing for us. My daughters gained an invaluable appreciation of the world and of helping others because of Kids Without Borders.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer opportunities available either in our community in Washington state, or at orphanages in Viet Nam. Please contact us at info@kidswithnoborders.org Volunteer