Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Excellent and Inspirational work has been accomplished to date for the benefit of the KIDS world across, however it doesn't end year! This is just the start; The of Founder of KWB-Son Michael Pham is personally known to me and he is committed to this cause for KWB without any reservations. Year of Year the need grows, yet the challenges are met with enthusiasm and passion. Thank you Son Michael for your dedication to this organization and making it possible to provide KWB with many resources and successes! KEEP IT UP, we are with you!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met the founder of this organization and I found him very enthusiastic, inspirational. He also has a big heart which moves me and makes me want to help him with his work. He and his volunteers have done a lot of work to help children with disadvantages in Vietnam, and other countries. His charity activities are well-implemented and objective. I am honored to work with him.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Every year since 2009, the Khmer Village Program has been able to provide new clothing, shoes, and/or toys to children residing in Chamkar Chek, an impoverished village in coastal Cambodia, thanks to Kids Without Borders. KWOB also facilitated a Rotary Club grant for KVP to install a deep well with hand pump in 2012.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Such an inspirational organization! Run by volunteers, KWB has worked with children and their families all over the world. I feel so fortunate to have experienced this firsthand with KWB programs in both India and Vietnam.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I recently returned from Viet Nam with Kids Without Borders, 9-24-13. Son Michael Pham President of KWB was the guide extraordinaire! VIsited 6 orphanages from Hanoi, Haiphong to Ho Chin Ming City. This trip was most effective in providing direct personal contact with administrators, staff and the kids. A key highlight was witnessing direct involvement with the kids by local University students (Haiphong) and teaches and students of a private school (9Ho Chin Ming City). KWB is well connected and well known throughout Viet Nam. KWB is an outstanding example of an NGO.
I will be returning in '14. 5 stars + is my rating. A transformative experience for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes per se. Just need more awareness...the need is great, its performance is inspiring. I predicte you will volunteer or donate if you become aware of what this organization does.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've traveled with Son Michael Pham to Vietnam in the past, and have seen firsthand the work he does there. No one in the organization is paid; it is 100% volunteer. The programs in Vietnam have helped many orphans prepare for a life outside the orphanages, and many have entered universities for further education. It's a great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I participated in a humanitour to Vietnam with Kids Without Borders. We visited both Peace Villages and orphanages in the north and the south of Vietnam. In he north, we visited an orphanage in Ba Vi, North of Hanoi and an orphanage in Hai Phong, south of Hanoi on the coast. In addition we visited the Thanh Xuan Peace Village in Hanoi. At all the visits we were accompanied by volunteer students from Universities in the Hanoi. In the south we visited an orphanage and a Peace Village in Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon). My over whelming feeling, in addition to seeing how many kids need help as a result of Agent orange, was just how many lives are being positively affected by an organization of all volunteers. It's just hard to fathom. My personal experience of holding kids and talking to kids as well as delivering medical and dental supplies has made a simple trip turn into a positive life changing experienced or me.
Kids Without Borders has helped,and is helping thousands of Kids and with future commitments will continue to do so. Kids who have the deck stacked against them in a culture where family is important have been and continue to be given a helping hand to have a better life. Kids with medical problems have been given a new lease on life because of Kids Without Borders so I will continue to volunteer and donate to this wonderful organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I will help get the word out about this organization to friends and family in order to direct money to fund the wonderful things this organization does.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been with Son Michael Pham, the founder of Kids Without Borders, twice to Vietnam and have seen first-hand the quality of work that Kids Without Borders is doing. Son Michael has a true passion for the organization's mission. And Kids Without Borders is making a really positive difference in the lives of many young people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it wider recognition so more people would understand its mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

For newly arrived refugees in Seattle area, Kids without Borders is proactively supporting with warm clothes as well as get the refugee kids to be involved with actual sorting and organizing for future arrivals. Treating clients with dignity and respect as well as concept of pay-it-forward is very much appreciated.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Kids Without Borders builds bridges for greater understanding. On my trip to Vietnam through KWB, I found new friends in organizations that make a difference in the lives of children--children who are without parents or may be disabled from the effects of Agent Orange, or who are highly talented and need help to take the necessary steps towards opportunities. Vietnam is a country I once feared; KWB was able to break down such perceptions through its person-to-person connections.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand its fundraising capabilities so that the organization could grow into more communities so more could gain greater understanding of countries around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer opportunities available either in our community in Washington state, or at orphanages in Viet Nam. Please contact us at info@kidswithnoborders.org Volunteer