Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
September 16, 2012

more

September 16, 2012

KFA was a lifesaver when my kids were first diagnosed with food allergies. I'm proud to be a volunteer and hope others find this resource as vital as we did.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hi! I'm the mother of a 6 year old boy with multiple food allergies. (14 to be exact!) To say feeding him is difficult would be an understatement. I found kids with food allergies when he was an infant, and it helped in so many ways. I was able to get support, and lots of detailed information about how to feed him and keep him safe. KWFA is really a wonderful organization with a great comradery. It's welcoming and comforting to parents of kids with food allergies.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2012

more

September 10, 2012

KFA is a fantastic resource and I only wish I had it back when my son was first diagnosed with milk and egg allergies when he was a year old.He is 12 now and outgrew those allergies but gained nut and peanut allergies and has swallowing problems also which is what led me to KFA last year.Their support and knowledge is second to none and even though I am from the UK I have been made to feel like one of the family.I was more than happy to give something back as a volunteer :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2012

more

September 10, 2012

After my son reacted unexpectedly to his first cashew, I hit the internet searching for information. Discovering KFA has literally saved my son's life. The information provided in KFA's Resources section is reviewed by a Medical Advisory Team, so you can trust the accuracy of the information. The community on the forums is very warm and helpful. Everyone strives to help everyone else and is bursting with helpful tips for living with food allergies. When I think of KFA, I consider it part of our family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 9, 2012

more

September 9, 2012

My daughter was diagnosed with multiple food allergies as a baby. We somehow puttered along without knowing much about the importance of avoidance or what to do if she would have a severe reaction. When she was 3, I stumbled across KFA, and it changed my life. The warm atmosphere there made me feel welcome immediately, and the information I learned there was priceless. I learned what to avoid and how, how and when to use an EpiPen, and lots more. I also got invaluable support during the hard times when we experienced difficult reactions or got bad test results. I am now volunteering with KFA to try to help others the same way that I was helped when I most needed it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 9, 2012

more

September 9, 2012

I found KFA when my older daughter was having trouble eating lots of different foods. The volunteers and members helped me work with doctors to sort out her food allergies, people on KFA gave me support when things were tough, gave me recipes and food ideas when we couldn't eat our usual foods, and guidance about what is in the news about food allergies. KFA was so helpful I later became a volunteer to try and give back the love and support that I had gotten and that were so important to me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers