Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
123.3448345
Write A Review
June 13, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

This charity has been professionally rated THE WORST CHARITY IN AMERICA

This is based on a yearlong investigation by the Tampa Bay Times and The Center for Investigative Reporting

http://www.tampabay.com/topics/specials/worst-charities1.page

Impact? Life-changing, but
NOT in a good way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut it down!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

All you have to do is do a search on "charity navigator" and view the IRS tax statements for any of these organizations. Kids Wish Network is run by a Anna Lanzatella in Florida. The tax statement for 2012 seems to show that their expenditures are excessive. Anna's salary was $119,000 aprox. in 2012
Secretary Barbara Askin's compensation was appox $89,000 in 2012.
The charity navigator site also lists the ratings of many organizations.
Each individual has to investigate, have an accountant look at the figures and then decide for themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I was called several years ago and asked for a donation. I mistakenly thought I was talking to the "Make a Wish Foundation" and gave $15. When I got my receipt in the mail I realized my mistake. Now they call me at least twice a year, I have asked them to put me on their "do not call list" with no results. They continue to call and tell me that I have been donating for years which is false, I only donated once. I have threatened them with legal action, and they contiune to call. I finally found out how to block their number thru my phone service--what a nuisance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 5, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

July 5, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

isn't it interesting that all the people who have written "positive" reviews never provide their full name, address, organization name or address, or any other way of someone actually being able to contact them to verify that in fact donations were made? i think the Breiners probably either wrote these themselves or paid other people (as part of their "expenses") to write them. What a complete sham! i can't believe KWN continues to be able to exist.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
June 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Kids Wish only gets 12% of the donated revenue! This is a scam! Simple as that.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

They are currently under investigation. Check out the "Kids charity worker turns whistleblower" story on TBA.com

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

http://davidfeige.blogspot.com/2010/06/what-scam-dont-give-to-kids-wish.html and http://www2.tbo.com/news/2012/feb/06/charity-questioned-for-how-it-spends-don-54970-vi-25938/ 

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers