Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
123.2666745
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
February 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

They are currently under investigation. Check out the "Kids charity worker turns whistleblower" story on TBA.com

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

http://davidfeige.blogspot.com/2010/06/what-scam-dont-give-to-kids-wish.html and http://www2.tbo.com/news/2012/feb/06/charity-questioned-for-how-it-spends-don-54970-vi-25938/ 

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter Kaylee's appendix burst and she had to have surgery after being lifeflighted to the hospital. After what seemed like forever she was finally able to leave the hospital 4 weeks later on her birthday. She is doing well now and it was to her excitement when the hospital chose her as Kids Wish Network's Hero for the month. They gave her a cute shirt and a medal that she really likes along with a $100 gift card. She really enjoyed shopping with her Walmart gift card after her final visit to her surgeon. Thank you, Kids Wish Network and a great big thanks to Janet Weiss Childrens Hospital in Danville, PA.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed participating in an organization that has helped so many people in Monroe County. It's so rewarding to take part in an organization that can make a difference in our community. Looking forward to participating again! - Monroe County Mayor Tim Yates

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 17, 2011

more

October 17, 2011

We love Kids Wish Networks Hero Program!! My name is Crescent Rossiter. I am a Case Manager for a one-to-one mentoring program. Children are refered to my program becaue they have suffered or are suffering from a variety of different issues mostly involving abuse. I learned about the Hero Program because of an email I recieved from another youth serving agency in my community. I immediatly looked into signing up my program. Our children have been served by Kids Wish Networks Hero Program over 2 years now. It is so wonderful to be able to present this kind of award to children who have been dealth such unfair circumstances that are out of their control. These Hero awards not only brighten their day; they encourage these children to move forward toward a better life for themselves, where most adults would give up. Thank you Kids Wish Network! You are an amazing Program!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

It is such a wonderful experience to present a Hero Award to a child who has experienced such abuse in their short life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know how this program could become any better other than recieve finacial help to continue to grow an serve more children. The program has unfortunatly had funding cutts in the past, as the Hero awards have been cutt substantially from what the gift cards used to be. Other than that the programs are fabulous!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

Through another youtrh serving agency in my community.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

To continue to help children in need of positive adult interaction in their lives.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 10, 2011

more

October 10, 2011

I am a Child Life Specialist that is employed at a children's hospital in Wisconsin. We have been enrolled in the Hero of the Month program for a very long time now.
It is amazing to see the looks on the patients AND family members faces when you tell them they have been selected to
be the "Hero" for that month. Parents are so appreciative of the thought of a just a nomination.
There are many wonderful programs that acknowledge patient's that have life-threatening illnesses. Not many are for family's and patients who don't experience a life-threatening illness, but rather a traumatic event or unexpected stay in the hospital that can be just as stressful.
This program is PRICELESS and we hope to be able to continue to nominiate our "Hero's" every month and continue to put those smiles on their faces!
Thank you VERY much!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 10, 2011

more

October 10, 2011

Kids wish network recognizes our patients who endure many things, but wouldn't otherwise get recognition. They are wonderful to work with, and we really appreicate their support.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Hero of the month has recognized so many of our patients who endure terrible things, and gives them recognition for their strength and courage.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 7, 2011

more

October 7, 2011

Kids Wish Network is an amazing organization. Our facility feels incredibly lucky to have a rapport with them and the ability to nominate and have recognition for these hospital hero's. Currently, I work on a general 31 bed medical/surgical/cardiac unit with kids of all ages and varying diagnoses. When I nominate kids for this special award, they truly light up. Kids Wish Network helps these kids hospital stay and all the tests/procedures they endured become validated.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 7, 2011

more

October 7, 2011

I had a wonderful experience volunteering for Kids Wish Network! Handing out gift bags to needy families really made me think about how blessed I am. Kids Wish Network is a great organization that I hope I get to work with in the future!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

It really made me think about how much I have.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Honestly, NOTHING!

October 6, 2011

more

October 6, 2011

The Kids Wish Network's Hero of the Month program has been a tremendous success at our facility. We are a not-for-profit pediatric outpatient rehabilitation facility that serves children of all ages with special needs. However, most of the children we serve are not eligible for large "wishes" granted for children with life-threatening diagnoses. The Kids Wish Hero of the Month allows us to formally recognize and honor the children who work hard each and every day, striving to overcome non-life-threatening disabilities. This program has been a trememdous benefit to our clinic and the patients we have been lucky enough to be able to recognize as our heroes.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

...watching the faces of the children that have been recognized as Heroes of the Month. Many children with non-life-threatening disabilities work hard each and every day, striving to overcome nearly impossible odds in their everyday lives. It is wonderful to be able to reward their hard work!. The awards include a gift card for the child, a gold medal (REAL metal, NOT plastic!), a colorful certificate and a cool t-shirt. Parents and children have all been extremely appreciative of the recognition.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of a thing that I would change.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

What is unique about this organization?

Their recognition that not all children with special needs have a life-threatening diagnosis. However, they all work hard to overcome sometimes spectacular odds working against their success and achievements in life. Kids Wish Network has established a program to recognize and honor these children, even though they would not be eligible for a large wish.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers