Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

If you can't see it, you can't be it. When I was growing up, I thought I'll be a doctor. However, I didn't really believe it until my mother introduced me to her female friend who was a doctor, because all the doctors at the time were men. SheHeroes aims to fill that gap by providing free online videos of women at the top of their fields in areas where women are underrepresented. The Executive Director is passionate about helping young women and practically is donating her time. We are a low budget high yield organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 11, 2012

more

May 11, 2012

I am the founder of All About Girlie Girlz a non-profit organization in Oklahoma City. I enjoy the post from SheHeroes.. It is awesome to see another organization help empower girls.. Keep up the awesome work!!! You Rock!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a mum as well as a young mums personal development coach. We have searched high and low for information that is in a style that has an accessible format. We are so grateful for being available to us and inspired us to carry on with our belief that not only do girls matter but we have a special duty to change the world ...for all girls xxxx

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SheHeroes is doing amazing work showcasing strong role models for girls. As the founder of a partner organization in the field of girl empowerment I am always delighted to read the posts authored or share by SheHeroes, as well as contribute or support their wonderful campaigns. I could not ask for a better ally. Inês Almeida

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I'm an educational psychologist and I've worked with kids for over 25 years. During that time, I've seen girl culture change dramatically. There is so much focus on beauty and objectification, and so few positive role models that help girls define themselves from the inside, out. SheHeroes is doing amazing work to show girls they can be so much more than what they see in the mirror, and I applaud them. Count me in as a volunteer and contributor. ~Lori Day

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a female surgeon, mom of three (2 girls), and a girl scout troop leader I love the focus, information, and empowerment of girls of this group. I follow the blog and love the posts and stories. Sign me up as a contributor or volunteer. Nothing is more important. Go girls!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help do outreach to PTAs, afterschool programs, Boys and Girls Clubs, schools, etc. Help us with our webpage - find videos of SheHeroes and resources for young people.