Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
145 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

This is a wonderful charity that helps the students and teachers who need it most!
June 10, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 10, 2014

The kids in need foundation has provided grant money to allow my math students to learn math with hands on projects that they may not have had the opportunity to do without the grants. Turning learning math into an adventure makes the students learn with enthusiasm and will hopefully start changing the way the general population views math. Mathematics is very practical and learnable! Thank you for providing the funding for fun math projects for my English learners in math class!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let more people know about how awesome the organization is for kids!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 8, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 8, 2013

The kids in need foundation's grant allowed my students to experience math in a practical hands-on way. They really enjoyed making the circular coasters, and I learned a lot about their home countries from their creative stories through this project. I work in a title 1 school where many of my students live in extreme poverty. It was exciting to see the students actively engaged in their project. Many of them gave their project to a relative as a gift as well. As ESL students, the kids get to experience many things in America that they never dreamed of in their home country, yet many miss their home country. This project gave them a way to share about their home country and take pride in their heritage. Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 27, 2013

I have recieved two grants from this fund. It is the most hassle free organization that I have worked with. They have faith that you are a professional and let you spend the money to help teach your lesson.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really think that this organization has this system down. You can create your own ideas or use somone elses. The ideas are grouped by subject matter. Very efficient.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

I have been a recipient of the Kids In Need Foundation. I teach in a school where 99% of the kids receive free lunch. The grant gave our Kindergarten kids (125 kids) explore fruits and vegetables they have not seen and tasted. The project promoted healthy eating to the Kindergartners in our school. It was a very awesome experience to them. They had so much fun! Thank you so much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2013

The Kids in Need Foundation helped provide my classroom with a grant to create a quilt for my student to better know one another. I am very grateful for their generous contribution!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 23, 2011

more

June 23, 2011

I found my experience to be very favorable. If you are someone who has not tried to write a grant before this is a great place to start. The process was very easy to understand. I really appreciated my grant and my sponcer for their help.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I was able to listen to several of my students and there parents give me positive feedback about this project.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes at this time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

How did you learn about this organization?

I found it on the internet.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 17, 2011

more

March 17, 2011

The application process was straight forward and easy to follow. The intent was sincere without a lot of hoops to jump through. There were not a lot of restrictions so many could apply for the grant. We will be using the funds at the end of the school year for a project, but the entire process went very smoothly. This is a great program!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

By receiving this grant it has allowed me to do a project with my class that is beyond the funding of public education.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't have any suggestions at this time.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers