Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
136 Reviews
1234.963245
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
July 24, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 24, 2013

I am an elementary school teacher that teaches in an area where ninety-nine percent of our students receive free lunch. I think that your organization is providing an opportunity for my students that I would not be able to provide out of pocket for my students myself. I am excited about the project and the hands-on learning that my students will be engaged in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide more opportunities for educators to apply for grants.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 27, 2013

I was granted a project from the Kids in Need Foundation for the 2012-2013 school year. The project I chose to complete was one that I was able to use as a science fair project. Every time I brought out a new items my students looked like it was Christmas morning they were so excited. The Kids in Need Foundation gave me the oppurtunity to purchase items that many of my students had never experienced before. I know that my students had a very meaningful experience and took a lot away from the project and that was partly because of the Kids in Need Foundation. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give teachers even more oppurtunities like the one I had.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 15, 2013

I am so fortunate to be one of the 2013-2014 recipients of the Kids in Need Foundation Grant. I have taught in Las Vegas, Nevada for six years. My students are going to be so excited as they become deeply involved in the project we submitted for this grant. Thank you to all the generous donors to the Kids in Need Foundation. You are giving our students the opportunity to be engaged in their own learning. This would never become a reality without your support for this program!

Cece Meyer
Teacher
Clark County School District
Las Vegas, Nevada

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 13, 2013

This foundation is generous, fair, and proactive. They value student aexerpience and support thwe arts. What more could you ask for?
Thanks so much for everything!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Thank you so much for funding our project. It will greatly help our students do more inquiry-based science projects and incorporate STEM. This will also give our parents opportunities to learn with their children and motivate them to be more involve in our school activities. As soon you approved the grant, I immediately shared the news to my colleagues which resulted to more collaboration. Now we are helping each other decide what task we are going to have in each "Science in a Shoe Box" project.
the result is much better that just doing it by myself! We can't wait for the new school year to start and use the shoebox. I could already see that this is going to be a great one!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

Elmer's "Kids In Need Foundation" has given student/athletes @ BC RAIN HIGH SCHOOL-MOBILE, AL
rewarding experiences of self-gradification to become positive and productive citizens w/in their communities. Providing funds from their grant is GREATLY appreciated and will remain an everlasting
experience in ALL their lives FOREVER! GOD BLESS ELMER'S "KIDS IN NEED FOUNDATION":-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...NOT change a thing. Elmer's "Kids In Need Foundation" has definately made positive impact's in communities throughout the USA.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2013

I would like to thank Kids in Need Foundation for this great opportunity! As a first time recipient I am very thankful for this opportunity given to me. My grade level applied because we were told by our counselor to apply for this grant. It was an easy process. Coming from a Title I school and all the cuts being done with the economy these monies will be greatly used in my classroom this coming year. My students will be working with smart tubs during math instruction . Once again thank you! SG Kindergarten teacher :)

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

Kids In Need Foundation, through Elmers, is a blessing to teachers in lower income areas. Elmers and Kids in Need Foundation made it easy for me to apply for a grant(s). It was done online, and their director, Penny, is hands on. She personally notified me that my grant had been chosen. This organization is clearly focused on enabling high quality education by focusing on the best interests of the learner and teacher. They have hundreds of pages of engaging projects that you can choose from, and you can search by subject and level. Their grant enables teachers, like you and me, to get the supplies we need to make the common core come alive. This is a 5 Star organization. I highly recommend them to teachers who want to make a difference in their classrooms and do not have the funding available at their schools. Thank you Kids in Need Foundation, for making a difference! - IL Teacher

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would hope that they would share their successes with other organizations. It would be great if other companies followed their lead in providing a vehicle for enabling teachers to create top level learning experiences, without the personal expenses. Elmer's and Kids In Need has found a way to do this that is straightforward, and doesn't require teachers to focus on meeting extraneous goals. The focus is simply enabling creation of the right learning environment for students.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

Kids in Need has provided my students with a great opportunity to learn! My students of high risk were able to complete additional cross-curricular projects that they would have missed out on had it not been for the generosity of Kids in Need!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

When i was in school, I remember doing a String Art project. My mother displayed my work for years--long after I was married and out of the house. I wanted to provide my 4th graders with a similar experience and I applied for a grant to cover supplies. My students can not afford the supplies-- boards, brads, string, paint, etc for this project.
Today, I found out that I have been awarded the grant and am thrilled. I can not wait to begin the work with my new class of 4th graders in the Fall. If possible, I will email some pictures of our work in progress and our finished pieces.
I can not fully express the sense of gratitude I have for KIDS IN NEED FOUNDATION. You will provide a wonderful opportunity and creative experience for many children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers