Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
145 Reviews
1234.965525
Write A Review
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

My brother died recently, and my colleagues at the Kids In Need Foundation decided to make a donation of free school supplies to a school in the area where my brother lived in his memory to express their condolences to me. I was so warmed by it. My brother really believed in our mission and helped us promote our work whenever he could. I received a thank you today from the teacher whose students received the supplies. The children were so thrilled, and after she told them why they received the supplies, one of the little boys wanted to write my brother's name on all of his supplies, and a girl in the class said, "This is the best day of my life." That's a legacy of which my brother would have been proud.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

Kids in Need Foundation has been a consistent help through the years for our students by giving us support, basic supplies, and more. They’ve allowed us unique and creative opportunities that went beyond pencils and notebooks. Their generosity provided the spark of enthusiasm which ignited the desire to learn within many students for whom it might not otherwise have occurred. They have enriched our resources and ability to engage the students in a way that has made us all truly in their debt. Thank you KINF for all you have helped us do for the kids in need! Terri C.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I have been fortunate enough to be the recipient of a few grants through the KINF. This organization has far exceeded my expectations and surprised me with Teacher of the Year for one of my grant submission ideas. My students thrived with the necessary supplies to publish their own hardcover books. It goes to show you that wonderful companies like KINF do exist and are totally supportive of enriching the lives of students and teachers. It's because of them that I'm able to bring new and innovative ideas into my classroom.
July 24, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 24, 2013

I am an elementary school teacher that teaches in an area where ninety-nine percent of our students receive free lunch. I think that your organization is providing an opportunity for my students that I would not be able to provide out of pocket for my students myself. I am excited about the project and the hands-on learning that my students will be engaged in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide more opportunities for educators to apply for grants.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 27, 2013

I was granted a project from the Kids in Need Foundation for the 2012-2013 school year. The project I chose to complete was one that I was able to use as a science fair project. Every time I brought out a new items my students looked like it was Christmas morning they were so excited. The Kids in Need Foundation gave me the oppurtunity to purchase items that many of my students had never experienced before. I know that my students had a very meaningful experience and took a lot away from the project and that was partly because of the Kids in Need Foundation. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give teachers even more oppurtunities like the one I had.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 15, 2013

I am so fortunate to be one of the 2013-2014 recipients of the Kids in Need Foundation Grant. I have taught in Las Vegas, Nevada for six years. My students are going to be so excited as they become deeply involved in the project we submitted for this grant. Thank you to all the generous donors to the Kids in Need Foundation. You are giving our students the opportunity to be engaged in their own learning. This would never become a reality without your support for this program!

Cece Meyer
Teacher
Clark County School District
Las Vegas, Nevada

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 13, 2013

This foundation is generous, fair, and proactive. They value student aexerpience and support thwe arts. What more could you ask for?
Thanks so much for everything!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Thank you so much for funding our project. It will greatly help our students do more inquiry-based science projects and incorporate STEM. This will also give our parents opportunities to learn with their children and motivate them to be more involve in our school activities. As soon you approved the grant, I immediately shared the news to my colleagues which resulted to more collaboration. Now we are helping each other decide what task we are going to have in each "Science in a Shoe Box" project.
the result is much better that just doing it by myself! We can't wait for the new school year to start and use the shoebox. I could already see that this is going to be a great one!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

Elmer's "Kids In Need Foundation" has given student/athletes @ BC RAIN HIGH SCHOOL-MOBILE, AL
rewarding experiences of self-gradification to become positive and productive citizens w/in their communities. Providing funds from their grant is GREATLY appreciated and will remain an everlasting
experience in ALL their lives FOREVER! GOD BLESS ELMER'S "KIDS IN NEED FOUNDATION":-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...NOT change a thing. Elmer's "Kids In Need Foundation" has definately made positive impact's in communities throughout the USA.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2013

I would like to thank Kids in Need Foundation for this great opportunity! As a first time recipient I am very thankful for this opportunity given to me. My grade level applied because we were told by our counselor to apply for this grant. It was an easy process. Coming from a Title I school and all the cuts being done with the economy these monies will be greatly used in my classroom this coming year. My students will be working with smart tubs during math instruction . Once again thank you! SG Kindergarten teacher :)

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers