Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.962695
| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review
June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

This program has been so helpful. Because of the program, I was able to purchase two e-readers with books for my classroom. The novelty of the e-reader made reading all the more attractive. Plus, I could purchase new books and a variety of books to interest my students. Another advantage of these e-readers is that the students learned how to use the dictionary inside the books. This is a type of technology that some students don’t get access to because of the tight economics that many of our students experience here in the inner city. Thank you so much for your support of this program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

fund them more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2013

Kids in need has helped me out several times. They have provided t classroom with multiple necessary items. When paper towels and treasure box supplies are getting low they are always there to help. My students think its Christmas when I come back from kids in need because I always come back with boxes of fun things to help them learn. Kids in need also helped me get the necessary supplies to have a readers theater with puppet animals. I teach kindergarten where most of my kids are esol and it is a title 1 school. Kids in need gives me the necessary materials to help my kids learn.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

Kids In Need Foundation is easing the financial burden on public school teachers. Every school year, I spend my own money on basic and supplemental supplies so that I can teach my students and make their learning more meaningful. This year, KINF will be helping me by means of the grant I was awarded. With the donated funds, I will be able to purchase materials that will make the ocean "come alive" in our classroom. I cannot wait to provide my students with the realia that will allow them to delve in deeper while learning about the great ocean. Thank you, KINF!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

This organization helped find funding for a fun and exciting math project in my classroom. For one week my students used food everyday to explore various math concepts. While they thoroughly enjoyed the lessons, I feel I walked away with so much more. This grant gave me the opportunity to teach without worrying about how to fund the project. This project made me enjoy and get excited about teaching again! It showed me there are people who care about our youth!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tell more educators about it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

I work in a low-income school and most students do not have books to read at home. This organization awarded me $500 to purchase books for my students to take home and read with their families. I am very thankful. The application process was simple and easy to understand. Their expectations were clear and their mission is admirable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

I work in a high proverty school where resources are very limited. Kids in Need Foundation allows teachers to have the resources that are needed to help students succeed in school. Thank you so much Kids in Need for your support!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

I teach in a high poverty district near Chicago. The Kids in Need Foundation has consistently helped our school get connected with other corporations to receive school supplies. These supplies have made a big difference to students and their families who would not have otherwise been able to purchase these items. We are also a fine arts magnet school with limited funds to acquire art and set materials. Kids in Need matched us up for a year with three stores who are generously donating art supplies. We could not be happier with our partnership with Kids in Need. Thank you!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are no changes I could suggest. Just keep up the great work that you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

I received a grant from Elmer's kids in need to help work on multicultural awareness and importance in our diverse charter school! This is going to be an awesome asset to our school and is more than greatly appreciated! Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/a

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

The Kids in Need Foundation provide much needed resources for students with disabilities. I am so thankful to them for providing focused lessons to supplement my curriculum. My school is a K-12 school serving approximately 520 students with mental and physical disabilities. The program is located on Staten Island at several sites. Within this program, we have numerous inclusion and work study sites located throughout Staten Island. Presently, we have 517 students: 12 students are English Language Learners, seven Asian/Pacific Islander, 115 Hispanic, three American Indian/Alaskan Native, 193 Black, 196 White, and one multiracial student are enrolled in our school.

Students are 98% free lunch certified, and travel to attend our special education school. Students are severely, emotionally disturbed and have been diagnosed with a full range of disabling conditions for example Autism, ADD, OCD, and General Anxiety. Students have cognitive disabilities, learning disabilities, and behavioral disorders that require special education supports to succeed including Special Education Teacher Support Services, speech and more.

My goal as the science teacher is to create learning opportunities that are fun and engaging while giving my students the opportunity to participate in citizen science. Thank you to Kids in Need for your assistance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

The Kids in Need Foundation has been an invaluable resource to me over the past few years. Through the Elmer's Teacher Toolkit grant, I have found a wealth of great project ideas, and the funds to actually undertake them in my K - 5 science lab. The foundation has allowed me to do some WOW projects with my students. Gaining student interest early on in the sciences is key to ignite a lifelong interest. My school is a Title 1 school, and my budget is zero, so any cool things I wish to undertake come out of my own pocket. I most recently received funding to undertake some vermicomposting activities. The squeals and fascination of students observing the worms, asking really insightful questions and getting hooked on science are what make my job rewarding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers