Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
145 Reviews
1234.965525
Write A Review
June 8, 2013

There are so many things in life that we as adults can not control, especially for our students. As an educator I refuse to let that be an excuse for learning in my classroom and thanks to great programs like the "Kids In Need Foundation" they have allied with me to make sure my students have supplies and materials to help them achieve success. My students come to school to learn and succeed, not to worry about if they have pencils, crayons, and books.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

I filled out the form for a grant and dreamed that I might receive it. When I was notified that I actually DID, I was on cloud nine! I am so excited to be able to do an activity with my students that would normally not be possible because of there not being funding for it. My students will be very excited to complete the autobiography board activity that we DO now have the funding for! THANK YOU!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to get the information out to more people. For teachers, possibly contact unions so that they can give the information out to the masses of teachers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

I am a teacher in an alternative high school. This grant allows me to purchase materials for a new, innovative unit that I could not otherwise afford to give my students access to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

I am a kindergarten teacher at an "at risk" school. Our students live in a community where outside activity is often limited because of community risks-busy roads, inappropriate adult behaviors, lack of supervision.
This grant will help provide students with movement and problem solving
strategies.
The grant was easy to complete and it will benefit over 100 children.

I will apply again next year. The process was easy. Thanks for your support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

The application for the grant was very simple and straight forward. Customer service was quick to respond to questions asked. I found out I received the grant in a timely manner.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I am so grateful that I was able to get a grant for my first graders. They will be so excited to see all the new supplies that I was able to buy with this grant. Thank you so much Kids in Need Foundation

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

This organization is great. I've applied for two Kids in Need grants and won both. They have allowed me to do wonderful projects with my students because I have been able to purchase the art supplies I needed in order to make them happen. I told them what I wanted to do - to make a neighborhood mural - and to use clay to make it three-dimensional and various kinds of metallic sheet material. I was able to dream a project up, submit it to them and before I knew it, I had the money to make this project come alive. They also offer grant projects written by other people with detailed instructions that you can reproduce. You can read through the projects that other people have done and you can duplicate somebody else's wonderful project. They are amazingly supportive and have helped me so much in my art room with my special education students. I am very grateful to this organization and I will continue to apply for grants with them as well as duplicate some of their wonderful projects. I highly recommend teachers use this wonderful foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be great if they had a Facebook page for grant recipients to share successes and other ideas.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Our School received a grant from Elmer's Glue to help our student to gain knowledge and be more productive members of society. Thank you Elmer's Glue. We love you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Elmer's is wonderful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

My name is Terri Miller. I am a fourth grade teacher at Ralph Wilson Elementary School in Lake Charles, Louisiana. I received the Elmer's Teacher Tool Kit Grant in conjunction with The Children in Need Foundation. I teach at a Title I school. My school district is transitioning to the Common Core Curriculum, and this grant is going to be a tremendous help! I am truly grateful for this opportunity to enrich the lives of my students through hands-on activities covering fractions!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing!!!! It is awesome!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

This organization has been paramount in helping me develop a strong, exciting curriculum for my kiddos. With their support, I'm able to create a dynamic project that I otherwise would not be able to afford.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers