Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
136 Reviews
1234.963245
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
June 6, 2013

The application for the grant was very simple and straight forward. Customer service was quick to respond to questions asked. I found out I received the grant in a timely manner.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I am so grateful that I was able to get a grant for my first graders. They will be so excited to see all the new supplies that I was able to buy with this grant. Thank you so much Kids in Need Foundation

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

This organization is great. I've applied for two Kids in Need grants and won both. They have allowed me to do wonderful projects with my students because I have been able to purchase the art supplies I needed in order to make them happen. I told them what I wanted to do - to make a neighborhood mural - and to use clay to make it three-dimensional and various kinds of metallic sheet material. I was able to dream a project up, submit it to them and before I knew it, I had the money to make this project come alive. They also offer grant projects written by other people with detailed instructions that you can reproduce. You can read through the projects that other people have done and you can duplicate somebody else's wonderful project. They are amazingly supportive and have helped me so much in my art room with my special education students. I am very grateful to this organization and I will continue to apply for grants with them as well as duplicate some of their wonderful projects. I highly recommend teachers use this wonderful foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be great if they had a Facebook page for grant recipients to share successes and other ideas.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Our School received a grant from Elmer's Glue to help our student to gain knowledge and be more productive members of society. Thank you Elmer's Glue. We love you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Elmer's is wonderful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

My name is Terri Miller. I am a fourth grade teacher at Ralph Wilson Elementary School in Lake Charles, Louisiana. I received the Elmer's Teacher Tool Kit Grant in conjunction with The Children in Need Foundation. I teach at a Title I school. My school district is transitioning to the Common Core Curriculum, and this grant is going to be a tremendous help! I am truly grateful for this opportunity to enrich the lives of my students through hands-on activities covering fractions!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing!!!! It is awesome!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

This organization has been paramount in helping me develop a strong, exciting curriculum for my kiddos. With their support, I'm able to create a dynamic project that I otherwise would not be able to afford.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

Kids in Need has provided my students with an opportunity to access a rigorous opportunity to apply their math and science skills to build electrical houses. As a teacher working in a school and community with limited financial resources I am thankful to be the recipient of a generous grant to expose my students to higher order thinking skills.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

This company runs a top notch program that helps so many teachers and students in our District. We are given the opportunity to "shop" for classroom materials that we would otherwise not have or have to pay for out of our own pocket. The selection process is well organized and the materials are plentiful to choose from.

I recently found out about the Elmer Grants that provided additional materials to classrooms. I was fortunate enough to receive one of these grants for the upcoming school year. I look forward to putting these new activities in place. I would not be able to do this without the help from the Kids in Need Foundation. Thank you very much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

I am a Drama teacher at a new arts integrated elementary school in South Carolina. In case you don't know, an arts integrated school teaches language arts, science, math and social studies through the arts. Our school is currently finishing its second year.

We have taught in the
"backyard" of another school's campus. All but one of our teachers has been in a single-wide trailer. Most of our students come from lower income families. Some of our state's politicians would axe the arts in a second if they could.

I do not mention this to complain. I say this because without organizations such as Kids in Need Foundation, our students would go without in more ways. Thanks to this foundation and their generous grants, we have received much needed supplies to help us teach our children.

The employees are very friendly, helpful and professional. Thank you so much Kids in Need Foundation for your generous support of our school and the arts. You are helping to make our community, state, the country and the world a better place!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

I am a first-year teacher in a small, rural elementary school. Budget cuts for classroom supplies have made it very difficult to purchase resources for projects like “Galileoville - A Community Simulation” or any project for that matter. An allotted $100 a year barely covers basic resources for the classroom so organizations like the Kids in Need Foundation really are lifesavers. I truly appreciate the opportunity they have provided my classroom next year. (Thank you, Kids in Need Foundation, for your generosity and compassion for our future... my Kindergarten students.)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers