Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.962695
| 1 ... 3 4 5...14 |
Write A Review
June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I am so grateful that I was able to get a grant for my first graders. They will be so excited to see all the new supplies that I was able to buy with this grant. Thank you so much Kids in Need Foundation

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Thank you so much for funding our project. It will greatly help our students do more inquiry-based science projects and incorporate STEM. This will also give our parents opportunities to learn with their children and motivate them to be more involve in our school activities. As soon you approved the grant, I immediately shared the news to my colleagues which resulted to more collaboration. Now we are helping each other decide what task we are going to have in each "Science in a Shoe Box" project.
the result is much better that just doing it by myself! We can't wait for the new school year to start and use the shoebox. I could already see that this is going to be a great one!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

Elmer's "Kids In Need Foundation" has given student/athletes @ BC RAIN HIGH SCHOOL-MOBILE, AL
rewarding experiences of self-gradification to become positive and productive citizens w/in their communities. Providing funds from their grant is GREATLY appreciated and will remain an everlasting
experience in ALL their lives FOREVER! GOD BLESS ELMER'S "KIDS IN NEED FOUNDATION":-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...NOT change a thing. Elmer's "Kids In Need Foundation" has definately made positive impact's in communities throughout the USA.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2013

I would like to thank Kids in Need Foundation for this great opportunity! As a first time recipient I am very thankful for this opportunity given to me. My grade level applied because we were told by our counselor to apply for this grant. It was an easy process. Coming from a Title I school and all the cuts being done with the economy these monies will be greatly used in my classroom this coming year. My students will be working with smart tubs during math instruction . Once again thank you! SG Kindergarten teacher :)

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

This organization is great. I've applied for two Kids in Need grants and won both. They have allowed me to do wonderful projects with my students because I have been able to purchase the art supplies I needed in order to make them happen. I told them what I wanted to do - to make a neighborhood mural - and to use clay to make it three-dimensional and various kinds of metallic sheet material. I was able to dream a project up, submit it to them and before I knew it, I had the money to make this project come alive. They also offer grant projects written by other people with detailed instructions that you can reproduce. You can read through the projects that other people have done and you can duplicate somebody else's wonderful project. They are amazingly supportive and have helped me so much in my art room with my special education students. I am very grateful to this organization and I will continue to apply for grants with them as well as duplicate some of their wonderful projects. I highly recommend teachers use this wonderful foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be great if they had a Facebook page for grant recipients to share successes and other ideas.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

Kids In Need Foundation, through Elmers, is a blessing to teachers in lower income areas. Elmers and Kids in Need Foundation made it easy for me to apply for a grant(s). It was done online, and their director, Penny, is hands on. She personally notified me that my grant had been chosen. This organization is clearly focused on enabling high quality education by focusing on the best interests of the learner and teacher. They have hundreds of pages of engaging projects that you can choose from, and you can search by subject and level. Their grant enables teachers, like you and me, to get the supplies we need to make the common core come alive. This is a 5 Star organization. I highly recommend them to teachers who want to make a difference in their classrooms and do not have the funding available at their schools. Thank you Kids in Need Foundation, for making a difference! - IL Teacher

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would hope that they would share their successes with other organizations. It would be great if other companies followed their lead in providing a vehicle for enabling teachers to create top level learning experiences, without the personal expenses. Elmer's and Kids In Need has found a way to do this that is straightforward, and doesn't require teachers to focus on meeting extraneous goals. The focus is simply enabling creation of the right learning environment for students.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Our School received a grant from Elmer's Glue to help our student to gain knowledge and be more productive members of society. Thank you Elmer's Glue. We love you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Elmer's is wonderful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

My name is Terri Miller. I am a fourth grade teacher at Ralph Wilson Elementary School in Lake Charles, Louisiana. I received the Elmer's Teacher Tool Kit Grant in conjunction with The Children in Need Foundation. I teach at a Title I school. My school district is transitioning to the Common Core Curriculum, and this grant is going to be a tremendous help! I am truly grateful for this opportunity to enrich the lives of my students through hands-on activities covering fractions!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing!!!! It is awesome!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

I am a teacher.
I need resources to teach my student.
Resources that we are not given and I dont have enough money to buy.
Winning this grant helps me to give my students the best materials that show how much I care about their receiving the best I can offer. They will understand
that they deserve the best material I can provide to enhance their learning experiences and most importantly that there are people in the world that will help you if you make an effort to try.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 5, 2013

This organization has been paramount in helping me develop a strong, exciting curriculum for my kiddos. With their support, I'm able to create a dynamic project that I otherwise would not be able to afford.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers