Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
139 Reviews
1234.964035
| 1 ... 3 4 5...14 |
Write A Review
June 8, 2013

I filled out the form for a grant and dreamed that I might receive it. When I was notified that I actually DID, I was on cloud nine! I am so excited to be able to do an activity with my students that would normally not be possible because of there not being funding for it. My students will be very excited to complete the autobiography board activity that we DO now have the funding for! THANK YOU!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to get the information out to more people. For teachers, possibly contact unions so that they can give the information out to the masses of teachers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

I am a teacher in an alternative high school. This grant allows me to purchase materials for a new, innovative unit that I could not otherwise afford to give my students access to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

I am a kindergarten teacher at an "at risk" school. Our students live in a community where outside activity is often limited because of community risks-busy roads, inappropriate adult behaviors, lack of supervision.
This grant will help provide students with movement and problem solving
strategies.
The grant was easy to complete and it will benefit over 100 children.

I will apply again next year. The process was easy. Thanks for your support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

The application for the grant was very simple and straight forward. Customer service was quick to respond to questions asked. I found out I received the grant in a timely manner.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

I became acquainted with the Kids in Need Foundation about 2 years ago. The Kids in Need Foundation has been gracious enough to fund 3 classrom grants that I've submitted. Last summer I volunteered to assist KINF by picking up 'Back to School" supplies from my local Walgreen's stores and delivering them to schools for their students to use. Also, the Kids in Need Foundation is involved with Jo-ann Fabrics where I pick up items from my local Jo-Ann Fabrics store and we use those items at our school. In short, the Kids in Need Foundation is involved in many different activities where they help get donations from corporations into the classrooms to help benefit the students. Whether it is financial assistance through a grant or classroom supplies donated to schools, the Kids in Need Foundation is helping to give students the tools they need to learn, be actively engaged, and to participate in the instruction.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help spread the word to more educators about the great things the Kids in Need Foundation is doing and how their classroom can benefit from their help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I am so grateful that I was able to get a grant for my first graders. They will be so excited to see all the new supplies that I was able to buy with this grant. Thank you so much Kids in Need Foundation

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Thank you so much for funding our project. It will greatly help our students do more inquiry-based science projects and incorporate STEM. This will also give our parents opportunities to learn with their children and motivate them to be more involve in our school activities. As soon you approved the grant, I immediately shared the news to my colleagues which resulted to more collaboration. Now we are helping each other decide what task we are going to have in each "Science in a Shoe Box" project.
the result is much better that just doing it by myself! We can't wait for the new school year to start and use the shoebox. I could already see that this is going to be a great one!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

Elmer's "Kids In Need Foundation" has given student/athletes @ BC RAIN HIGH SCHOOL-MOBILE, AL
rewarding experiences of self-gradification to become positive and productive citizens w/in their communities. Providing funds from their grant is GREATLY appreciated and will remain an everlasting
experience in ALL their lives FOREVER! GOD BLESS ELMER'S "KIDS IN NEED FOUNDATION":-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...NOT change a thing. Elmer's "Kids In Need Foundation" has definately made positive impact's in communities throughout the USA.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2013

I would like to thank Kids in Need Foundation for this great opportunity! As a first time recipient I am very thankful for this opportunity given to me. My grade level applied because we were told by our counselor to apply for this grant. It was an easy process. Coming from a Title I school and all the cuts being done with the economy these monies will be greatly used in my classroom this coming year. My students will be working with smart tubs during math instruction . Once again thank you! SG Kindergarten teacher :)

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

This organization is great. I've applied for two Kids in Need grants and won both. They have allowed me to do wonderful projects with my students because I have been able to purchase the art supplies I needed in order to make them happen. I told them what I wanted to do - to make a neighborhood mural - and to use clay to make it three-dimensional and various kinds of metallic sheet material. I was able to dream a project up, submit it to them and before I knew it, I had the money to make this project come alive. They also offer grant projects written by other people with detailed instructions that you can reproduce. You can read through the projects that other people have done and you can duplicate somebody else's wonderful project. They are amazingly supportive and have helped me so much in my art room with my special education students. I am very grateful to this organization and I will continue to apply for grants with them as well as duplicate some of their wonderful projects. I highly recommend teachers use this wonderful foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be great if they had a Facebook page for grant recipients to share successes and other ideas.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers