Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
136 Reviews
1234.963245
| 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review
July 1, 2013

For the last four years in August, our YMCA has been working with the Kids in Need Foundation to supply more than 2,200 students annually with school supplies. The effort is sponsored by a major corporation. The KINF shipment has always arrived on time--the day before our big annual event. We purchase our own backpacks, and employees from the corporation stuff backpacks and box them, and attach a special note of encouragement for every individual student. The boxes are delivered to different program partners.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...include the ability to customize my supply kit online. I did this via email, which was still very fast in terms of the response from my KINF representative. It would just be more convenient to have that option. Otherwise, everything is great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 27, 2013

I was granted a project from the Kids in Need Foundation for the 2012-2013 school year. The project I chose to complete was one that I was able to use as a science fair project. Every time I brought out a new items my students looked like it was Christmas morning they were so excited. The Kids in Need Foundation gave me the oppurtunity to purchase items that many of my students had never experienced before. I know that my students had a very meaningful experience and took a lot away from the project and that was partly because of the Kids in Need Foundation. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give teachers even more oppurtunities like the one I had.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 27, 2013

I have recieved two grants from this fund. It is the most hassle free organization that I have worked with. They have faith that you are a professional and let you spend the money to help teach your lesson.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really think that this organization has this system down. You can create your own ideas or use somone elses. The ideas are grouped by subject matter. Very efficient.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2013

more

June 20, 2013

I am a firm believer that people needs tools to succeed, especially children. Crafts and school supplies are so important in creative development. It is so terribly sad to think of children not having supplies to learn and make fun crafts. I found this organization through one of my clients Artskills who also donates to Kids In Need. I am happy to make a difference supporting a well run foundation!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes, would just hope more people donated :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 19, 2013

The Kids in Need Foundation has helped my students tremendously. Students are able to learn lessons powered by engaging activities. The Kids in Need Foundation has helped me by taking away that worry of how to afford to teach an activity based concept when school funds aren't available. It's hard to ask economically challenged famililes to provide materials or my family to excuse my spending out of our budget so finding this foundation has been a true blessing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

seek more partners to allow for even more opportunities for teachers and students throughout the year.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 15, 2013

I am so fortunate to be one of the 2013-2014 recipients of the Kids in Need Foundation Grant. I have taught in Las Vegas, Nevada for six years. My students are going to be so excited as they become deeply involved in the project we submitted for this grant. Thank you to all the generous donors to the Kids in Need Foundation. You are giving our students the opportunity to be engaged in their own learning. This would never become a reality without your support for this program!

Cece Meyer
Teacher
Clark County School District
Las Vegas, Nevada

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

I believe that the program was great assistance to me. I loved working on my cover letter and fixing my resume I feel that I can get any job now. the staff was very helpful and dedicated in assisting the whole class. I was very exited to do the mock interviews it showed we where I could really nail a interview and were I messed up at.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no I would not change the organization I would just like for the company to be broadcasted more so that more people can find out about this opportunity

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 14, 2013

I am a teacher in a small, rural school district. I have received several Kids in Need grants over the past few years. I can honestly that they have made SUCH a difference!

In science, we have been able to do numerous hands-on experiments. I have observed the students' excitement for
science ignite. Their comprehension of content was higher. We would not have had the ability to do this without the grant support.

In language arts, my students have written poetry and had their own books published. I noticed quality of writing and effort improve as they knew the book would be published. The excitement when the finished books arrived was fun to see.

In social studies, we have been able to do a fun culminating project where students created movies to highlight what they learned and then we held an "Academy Award" day and previewed the movies and handed out awards. This was the highlight of their year!

None of these would have happened for my students without the funding from Kids in Need and their sponsors.

This organization is wonderful to work with. Communication is quick and easy. The expectations and year end reports are clear. The Kids in Need Foundation has made a big impact on the students in our small community! ... Many thanks!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Somehow secure them more funding so they would be able to grant even more projects than they do now.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 13, 2013

This foundation is generous, fair, and proactive. They value student aexerpience and support thwe arts. What more could you ask for?
Thanks so much for everything!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 12, 2013

I am a teacher at Constellation Community Schools Mansfield Elementary and I received a grant from Elmer's Glue to do a reading project with my school. The grant was for $500 and I was able to purchase books to give away to the students in the school. The children who received the books are from lower income and many do not have books at home to read. They were thrilled with the gift.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers