Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
136 Reviews
1234.963245
Previous | 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review
June 30, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 30, 2014

Having Kids in Need Foundation believe in my teaching pedagogy and believe in my students has provided us with the tools to excel in class on a daily basis. THANK YOU from every single child you've touched!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing at all!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 10, 2014

The kids in need foundation has provided grant money to allow my math students to learn math with hands on projects that they may not have had the opportunity to do without the grants. Turning learning math into an adventure makes the students learn with enthusiasm and will hopefully start changing the way the general population views math. Mathematics is very practical and learnable! Thank you for providing the funding for fun math projects for my English learners in math class!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let more people know about how awesome the organization is for kids!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 8, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 8, 2013

The kids in need foundation's grant allowed my students to experience math in a practical hands-on way. They really enjoyed making the circular coasters, and I learned a lot about their home countries from their creative stories through this project. I work in a title 1 school where many of my students live in extreme poverty. It was exciting to see the students actively engaged in their project. Many of them gave their project to a relative as a gift as well. As ESL students, the kids get to experience many things in America that they never dreamed of in their home country, yet many miss their home country. This project gave them a way to share about their home country and take pride in their heritage. Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 2, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
September 2, 2013

KINF has been great to work with, their help has enabled myself to bring teaching to a higher level. Their help will not be forgotten.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 8, 2013

I am so grateful to be able to receive this very generous grant to support my special needs students with Reading and Language Arts academic skills. The materials and supplies will help to strengthen skills by providing small group or individual independent hands on activities to students.
Thank you so very much.
Sincerely,
Linda Solomon
K-3 Special Education

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

You are just so kind and very generous.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 6, 2013

I am elated to have received this grant in order to help my students engage in math. Because of this grant my students will participate in a classroom carnival filled with math activities, problems and prizes. This will make the learning fun for my students and they are more likely to retain the information that is being learned. On my own, I would not be able to fund this idea, but I am grateful for the Kids in Need Foundation for alloting money to incorporate exciting ideas into the classroom.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 24, 2013

I am an elementary school teacher that teaches in an area where ninety-nine percent of our students receive free lunch. I think that your organization is providing an opportunity for my students that I would not be able to provide out of pocket for my students myself. I am excited about the project and the hands-on learning that my students will be engaged in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide more opportunities for educators to apply for grants.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 20, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 20, 2013

I am so appreciative of the Kids in Need Foundation! They are providing me with funds and school supplies to help make sure my students get the best chance they can. Coming from an impoverished school in a large, poor, inner-city district, I need all the help I can get. The opportunity to provide students with free school supplies and then teach them about the USA in a hands-on, art-based way is tremendous. Thank you so much!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 5, 2013

more

July 5, 2013

I have been recipient for the past two years. I love Kids In Need it is because this program my classroom has been able to complete projects and gain the opportunity to explore many wonderful projects and learn how to be responsible to taking care of the materials they receive as well as learn how to share with others. I would like to thank Kids In Need once again for helping our school continue to receive materials that are desperately needed in our class. We could not do it without you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

The grant I have been given has been so helpful in providing new experiences to the students in my class who would otherwise not be able to experience these things.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers