Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
145 Reviews
1234.965525
Write A Review
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

This organization gave me a grant to help my special needs students with their IEP objectives of sight words. I was able to purchase $500 dollars of products, as a second year teacher! Their sight word identification progress and writing skills have improved tremendously as a result of the items purchased! We were able to use sight word stamps to create cards for police officers and firefighters in our area for Public Safety Week. This organization believed in me and my students! They deserve 5 stars for what they do to help teachers!
October 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 6, 2013

I became acquainted with the Kids in Need Foundation about 2 years ago. The Kids in Need Foundation has been gracious enough to fund 3 classrom grants that I've submitted. Last summer I volunteered ... more

October 10, 2014

The Kids in Need Foundation has helped me bring exciting, hands-on lessons to my special-needs students. With district budgets being slashed and education funding cuts, the Kids in Need Foundation provides a resource to help teachers meet the needs of their students.
June 6, 2013

I became acquainted with the Kids in Need Foundation about 2 years ago. The Kids in Need Foundation has been gracious enough to fund 3 classrom grants that I've submitted. Last summer I volunteered to assist KINF by picking up 'Back to School" supplies from my local Walgreen's stores and delivering them to schools for their students to use. Also, the Kids in Need Foundation is involved with Jo-ann Fabrics where I pick up items from my local Jo-Ann Fabrics store and we use those items at our school. In short, the Kids in Need Foundation is involved in many different activities where they help get donations from corporations into the classrooms to help benefit the students. Whether it is financial assistance through a grant or classroom supplies donated to schools, the Kids in Need Foundation is helping to give students the tools they need to learn, be actively engaged, and to participate in the instruction.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help spread the word to more educators about the great things the Kids in Need Foundation is doing and how their classroom can benefit from their help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

I am a Drama teacher at a new arts integrated elementary school in South Carolina. In case you don't know, an arts integrated school teaches language arts, science, math and social studies through th... more

October 7, 2014

Kids in Need Foundation helped our arts education school our first couple years so we could have supplies to teach our children ELA and Drama Standards. We were able to purchase costume pieces and props for plays students created based on social studies and science units of study. Thank you so much for helping us! We couldn't have done it without you!
June 5, 2013

I am a Drama teacher at a new arts integrated elementary school in South Carolina. In case you don't know, an arts integrated school teaches language arts, science, math and social studies through the arts. Our school is currently finishing its second year.

We have taught in the
"backyard" of another school's campus. All but one of our teachers has been in a single-wide trailer. Most of our students come from lower income families. Some of our state's politicians would axe the arts in a second if they could.

I do not mention this to complain. I say this because without organizations such as Kids in Need Foundation, our students would go without in more ways. Thanks to this foundation and their generous grants, we have received much needed supplies to help us teach our children.

The employees are very friendly, helpful and professional. Thank you so much Kids in Need Foundation for your generous support of our school and the arts. You are helping to make our community, state, the country and the world a better place!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

This is a wonderful charity that helps the students and teachers who need it most!
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

My brother died recently, and my colleagues at the Kids In Need Foundation decided to make a donation of free school supplies to a school in the area where my brother lived in his memory to express their condolences to me. I was so warmed by it. My brother really believed in our mission and helped us promote our work whenever he could. I received a thank you today from the teacher whose students received the supplies. The children were so thrilled, and after she told them why they received the supplies, one of the little boys wanted to write my brother's name on all of his supplies, and a girl in the class said, "This is the best day of my life." That's a legacy of which my brother would have been proud.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

Kids in Need Foundation has supported projects in my classroom for several years. Our school is in a high poverty area where all students receive free lunch. Our textbooks are 10-20 years old, and our other resources are limited or non-existent. Thanks to KINF for allowing me to bring enriching activities to the children I teach year after year. It would not be possible without them, and I am very grateful!
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

Kids in Need Foundation has been a consistent help through the years for our students by giving us support, basic supplies, and more. They’ve allowed us unique and creative opportunities that went beyond pencils and notebooks. Their generosity provided the spark of enthusiasm which ignited the desire to learn within many students for whom it might not otherwise have occurred. They have enriched our resources and ability to engage the students in a way that has made us all truly in their debt. Thank you KINF for all you have helped us do for the kids in need! Terri C.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I have been fortunate enough to be the recipient of a few grants through the KINF. This organization has far exceeded my expectations and surprised me with Teacher of the Year for one of my grant submission ideas. My students thrived with the necessary supplies to publish their own hardcover books. It goes to show you that wonderful companies like KINF do exist and are totally supportive of enriching the lives of students and teachers. It's because of them that I'm able to bring new and innovative ideas into my classroom.
September 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 3, 2013

The Kids in Need Foundation has been an invaluable resource to me over the past few years. Through the Elmer's Teacher Toolkit grant, I have found a wealth of great project ideas, and the funds to ac... more

September 24, 2014

I have been the happy recipient of a few grants from KINF, and the funds have enabled me to enrich my students in ways that have created joy in learning, excitement and awe. I enjoy providing my students with "extras" and KINF has been a great source for me to do so.
June 3, 2013

The Kids in Need Foundation has been an invaluable resource to me over the past few years. Through the Elmer's Teacher Toolkit grant, I have found a wealth of great project ideas, and the funds to actually undertake them in my K - 5 science lab. The foundation has allowed me to do some WOW projects with my students. Gaining student interest early on in the sciences is key to ignite a lifelong interest. My school is a Title 1 school, and my budget is zero, so any cool things I wish to undertake come out of my own pocket. I most recently received funding to undertake some vermicomposting activities. The squeals and fascination of students observing the worms, asking really insightful questions and getting hooked on science are what make my job rewarding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 30, 2014

Having Kids in Need Foundation believe in my teaching pedagogy and believe in my students has provided us with the tools to excel in class on a daily basis. THANK YOU from every single child you've touched!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing at all!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers