Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 27, 2015

more

February 27, 2015

I started working with Kids in danger recently and I respect the work they are doing for improving children's product safety and educating the people about the products. Laura Nikolovska and Laura Ford are amazing people to work with and they are really flexible. I am happy to support them.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 8, 2015

more

February 8, 2015

During my volunteer job at KID, I can see that KID is a very well-managed organization. They are working hard for children's product safety, no matter through educating parents via several ways or fundraising. Also, the staffs are so nice to work with that I really enjoy working at KID. I am glad to support such a wonderful organization.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

Linda Ginzel and Boaz Keyser are two of the strongest people I have ever met. With true compassion, they have taken their personal tragedy and created an agency to prevent another family from enduring their pain. Kids in Danger works to improve the safety of children's products and educate people about product recalls. The small staff works tirelessly to spread life saving information. KID truly cares about the greater good. I'm proud to work with them.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

I became involved with KIDS IN DANGER a little over a year ago. This group of dynamic volunteers and small staff work tirelessly to improve product safety for all of our children, grandchildren, friend's children, etc. I am honored to work with a group that does so much on a minimal budget. Bravo and a million thanks for safeguarding our most precious little ones!!!!! Ellen Weller
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I offer my services to Kids in Danger at a reduced rate because I respect them and believe in the work they are doing. They work hard for very important issues of safety for children's products. I have worked directly with several staff members and every one of them is smart, efficient and dedicated. They are a pleasure to work with and I applaud the good work they are doing. Their work makes a difference in the lives of many- past, present and future!
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I worked at KID over the summer for 10 weeks through the University of Chicago. I definitely value what I learned there, and it helped me understand more about the nonprofit world, the world of recalls and product safety, and the kind of job I would like to pursue. The staff does so much, gives 110% every day! :)
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I volunteer with KID because I love co-founder Linda Ginzel, my inspirational mentor, and because of the necessary work that KID does. Executive Director Nancy Kowles is fantastic, so easy to work with, and runs a tight ship. The entire team makes KID an effective organization. When you donate your time and money, you know it will really go towards making a difference. In an ideal world, there wouldn't be a need for such an organization, but until then, there's KID. In short, KID is great people and great cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I had an absolutely wonderful time working at Kids In Danger. Kids In Danger is a unique organization--it addresses an issue (child product safety) that many people are simply not aware about and it does so in innovative ways. KID combines working with law makers, research on child products, providing information to parents and caregivers, and more, as it improves child product safety across the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 31, 2013

Being a volunteer at KID has been an enlightening experience. Before this I wasn't aware of the deaths and grievous injuries caused by cribs and harmless looking children's products that we don't think twice about purchasing to make our kids comfortable and happy. These 'harmless' products have become unsuspecting death traps. The unfortunate parents have little or no information on purchase of cribs which have been recalled or lifted from the market place but still continue to be sold. The role of KID is crucial here. Spreading awareness by campaigning for stringent safety standards, outreach and educational programs, KID helps save children's lives everyday. A child is the most precious and vulnerable member of society. Its our duty to protect them. That's the reason I feel responsible and so privileged to support KID in their mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers