Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

Laura came to our organization to discuss staying safe at home. Parents loved hearing about things to watch out for and what they could to do make their home a safer place. She's very knowledgeable about safety and more than willing to connect families to additional resources as needed.
January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

Our Head Start program had the pleasure of working with Laura recently. She brought great enthusiasm as well as a wealth of knowledge and resources to our families! She was extremely accommodating and willing to help in any way. I highly recommend this life-saving workshop to all those parenting and/or working with young children!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 24, 2014

more

January 24, 2014

KIDS is an amazing organization, the value of information that is presented to the world is unique! The presenter, Laura is amazing and really knows the materials. Our clients at Casa Central benefit from this useful information. We recommend utilizing the site and signing up to get the alerts! KIDS really helps save lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, great speaker!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Kids in Danger did a great presentation at our local child care meeting in October. They educated us on unsafe products and they want to make sure all unsafe products are off the market. They work with Consumer Product Safety Commission to help prevent children from being hurt or killed. I would highly recommend them!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I learned about this organization through good friends of mine and I've gladly participated in their fundraisers year after year after learning about the extraordinary things they do to raise awareness of products that pose safety risks for children. A great organization run very well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

KID helps so many families by educating people about unsafe products. They work closely with the CPSC to help prevent children from being hurt or killed by unsafe products. They have worked hard to pass legislation protecting children from dangerous products and to require more stringent testing of products intended for children. Their dedication to the safety of children is inspiring and gives me hope that we can keep children safe.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it even bigger and more widely known. It is such a great organization. I wish more people knew about it and supported their work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When Danny tragically died due to a malfunction of equipment, my niece was a child in the same care placement. It could have easily been her. I cannot imagine the parents, as well as the care provider's sadness, anger, and emotional roller coaster ride at a death that is preventable. Kids In Danger is an amazing organization who's continued checks and balances of manufactured, child oriented equipment keeps kids safer. I highly recommend this organization to increase the number of safe and reliable products for kids.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

As a parent I can't imagine anything worse than experiencing a child being injured or killed by a faulty childrens product. Yet, companies are out there developing children's products that are at times dangerous or have been recalled and they don't do enough to warn parents about potential hazards (or actual recalls). In steps Kids In Danger. If it weren't for child safety advocates like the folks at KID or their strong foundation of loyal donors, professionals and media advocates, more children would be injured due to faulty products. Keep up the good work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask the Director to demand the President of the USA to put her on as his advisor for children's safety

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

My oldest daughter was in the same daycare and had, at one time, slept in the same portable crib that was responsible for Danny's death. She is alive today and is a beautiful 17 year old with amazing dreams, we are the lucky ones. I was asked to join the board shortly after KID was founded. Being a member of this organization is truly an honor. The passion that surrounds this group is contagious and everyone who hears about the organization, attends an event or meets its founders are truly amazed and moved by it's mission. KID will always be a part of our family and we will continue to support the organization and its cause for many years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

When toddler Danny Keysar got killed by a Playskool portable crib in 1998, I was a marketing professor at Northwestern University. I'd studied and taught marketing for years, and therefore I knew a lot about how to get products onto the market and into consumers' homes. What I didn't know is what happens when a product proves fatal, and it's recalled. Danny's death prompted me to find out. It is an understatement to say that what I found was disturbing: a federal regulatory system that was underfunded and inept, a legal system that shielded manufacturers from paying for their horrific "mistakes," and consumers who had no idea that the brand name products they trusted - Playskool high chairs, Cosco cribs, Graco strollers, etc. - were inadequately tested and too often, unsafe. Unsafe children's products still make it to the market, but thanks to the tenacious work of Kids in Danger, Congress has passed laws that fill some (if not all) holes in the product safety net, federal regulators are doing a better job of policing the market and holding manufacturers accountable, and more consumers get the word when a product is recalled. Thank you, K.I.D.! Marla Felcher, Ph.D., author of It's No Accident

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers