Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Laura and Nick were terrific! They provided a very informative, dynamic presentation and went way above and beyond in supplying educational literature and safety tools for our families. Always a pleasure!
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

Linda Ginzel and Boaz Keyser are two of the strongest people I have ever met. With true compassion, they have taken their personal tragedy and created an agency to prevent another family from enduring their pain. Kids in Danger works to improve the safety of children's products and educate people about product recalls. The small staff works tirelessly to spread life saving information. KID truly cares about the greater good. I'm proud to work with them.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

Kids in Danger is an important organization that advocates for better safety in children's products as well as education surrounding this issue. I became involved with KID through the Board Fellows program at my school, and it has been a fantastic experience working with them this past year. I continue to be impressed with the level of passion exhibited by everyone involved in the organization, as well as their ability to do such great work on such a small budget. Saving children's lives through advocating for the manufacture and use of safer products is such an important and under-served need, and they are truly making an impact.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

I became involved with KIDS IN DANGER a little over a year ago. This group of dynamic volunteers and small staff work tirelessly to improve product safety for all of our children, grandchildren, friend's children, etc. I am honored to work with a group that does so much on a minimal budget. Bravo and a million thanks for safeguarding our most precious little ones!!!!! Ellen Weller
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I offer my services to Kids in Danger at a reduced rate because I respect them and believe in the work they are doing. They work hard for very important issues of safety for children's products. I have worked directly with several staff members and every one of them is smart, efficient and dedicated. They are a pleasure to work with and I applaud the good work they are doing. Their work makes a difference in the lives of many- past, present and future!
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

This small organization has put every penny to good use in helping to protect the safety of children. I'm glad I support them.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I worked at KID over the summer for 10 weeks through the University of Chicago. I definitely value what I learned there, and it helped me understand more about the nonprofit world, the world of recalls and product safety, and the kind of job I would like to pursue. The staff does so much, gives 110% every day! :)
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

Laura gave an interactive and highly informational presentation to my Parents of Multiples Club. Everyone in attendance appreciated her laid back style and knowledge about product safety.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I volunteer with KID because I love co-founder Linda Ginzel, my inspirational mentor, and because of the necessary work that KID does. Executive Director Nancy Kowles is fantastic, so easy to work with, and runs a tight ship. The entire team makes KID an effective organization. When you donate your time and money, you know it will really go towards making a difference. In an ideal world, there wouldn't be a need for such an organization, but until then, there's KID. In short, KID is great people and great cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

Laura came to our organization to discuss staying safe at home. Parents loved hearing about things to watch out for and what they could to do make their home a safer place. She's very knowledgeable about safety and more than willing to connect families to additional resources as needed.
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers