Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Pure love and true action that involves changing the world with kindness through our children.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 28, 2012

Kids for Peace is an active organization that facilitates kids' involvement in creating peace. One of the remarkable things about the organization is the ages of the children-they aren't doing this fo... more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

What an amazing organization! I've been fortunate to witness the inspiring efforts of this one of a kind organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Kids for Peace is an active organization that facilitates kids' involvement in creating peace. One of the remarkable things about the organization is the ages of the children-they aren't doing this for school credit or to put on their resume! These are kids reaching out to other kids through Kids for Peace-great concept-great implementation!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am so thrilled, blessed and honored to have recently found Kids For Peace. This non-profit empowers children from so many countries, of all different backgrounds, nationalities and ages, to carry out acts of kindness and bring peace to the world. Children are the voice and mission of Kids For Peace, this is one amazing organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The other day I picked up my 5 year old twins from school and on the way home they asked "Is there a weapon that could cut the world in two?". After pausing for a few seconds, I answered "Yes, there are weapons that if countries use enough of them, they could literally cut the world in two. That's why we are called to love others, because when we love each other and live in peace, then something like that would NEVER happen." This brief dialog illustrates why I support Kids For Peace, an organization which allows children a voice to love others and our world with their special hearts and hands.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Chapters are organized by neighborhood and school. Chapters are NOT age or gender specific. Children in Kids for Peace work together on arts, environmental, community, and global service projects, learning tolerance and cooperation along the way. As a former girl-scout, I celebrate the forward-thinking nature of this extracurricular group, and I believe it is an excellent classroom tool to help curb bullying.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Over the past year, i have served as a working board member, as well as a chapter leader. In my time with this organization, I have witnessed firsthand adults and children be more kind, helpful & loving with each other because of the work of Kids for Peace. Now more than ever, our world needs to fully embrace KfP's motto ~ "Kindness Matters!" It's true, our future is in the hands of our children ... and KIds for Peace is doing the work to ensure that we to have peace in the years to come. Please consider joining us by donating, volunteering, starting your own chapter or rooting on the kids! Thank you ~ namaste.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with Kids for Peace for 4 years as a mom, a chapter leader and now as a board member. I am amazed by the wonderful things that this group does. It has been such a great way for my children to learn about and reach out to other children around the globe, and to participate in issues and events in our local community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love kids for peace. It's the best!!!! The work that this organization does changes lives around the world. I am honored to be on the board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Kids for Peace is a unique organization that teaches children about peace and how to create it. I serve as a Board Member of Kids for Peace because we need peace in this world. I see that the next generation is strong, intelligent, and creative. They can make it happen. Working toward this goal is constant and ever-evolving. There are so many things that we can do as individuals, yet as a group peace spreads exponentially. "Let there be peace... YEAH!"

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers