Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Kids For Peace is such a rare, but desperately needed approach to healing the world -- simply empowering kids to be peacemakers. As global populations continue to explode and resources decline, modalities of peace are going to keep escalating in demand. Our survival as a species depends on our ability to co-exist peacefully. What better place to make this happen than in our children, so they carry this into the next generation? The approach that the Kids For Peace team takes to this noble mission is just as inspiring as the mission itself. They don't just promote peace, they ARE peace. They live it and breathe it. Time after time I have seen their sincerity for this work and their deep love for all other creatures in whatever they do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Kids for Peace guides children by fueling their leadership potential, kindness of spirit, and general good will toward their fellow boys and girls through an advocacy for understanding and caring. We can all live in a more peaceful world following the guidelines of the Kids for Peace pledge. Students at our school and surrounding schools have participated in The Great Kindness Challenge multiple years, developed student-led non-profits and shared their skills for understanding with younger children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Extend personal invitations to other organizations beyond schools- scouting, church groups etc.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I am a 5th grade elementary school teacher and every student in my class is a Kids for Peace student. I am convinced that this program transforms students from rebellious and non compliant students to kind and gentle citizens. I have seen it work!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Positive, powerful, liberating and strong! Kids for Peace offers children and teens the opportunity to put thoughts and ideas into action. Chapters all over the world work collectively and courageously on some of our society's greatest challenges and our members actively problem SOLVE together. The members of this amazing group do not shy away from BIG issues like war, bullying, inequality...instead they face these issues head on and joyfully work towards solutions. Each and every meeting is filled with acts of kindness! The kids openly discuss current events, participate in community service (here, there and everywhere!) and even have opportunities to travel together on Peace Pledge Tours! Kids for Peace is the light that brightens the darkness and is the change we wish to see! We truly and genuinely LOVE Kids for Peace:)

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers