Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We are thrilled to be involved with Kids for Peace. My daughter is part of our local chapter and we have experienced a range of wonderful, conscious, peace-loving, service-giving activities with this group from visiting local senior centers and making Peace Packs for children in Pakistan, to visiting a local homeless shelter for children and participating in beach clean-ups. My daughter also attended the Peace Ambassador training and at only 6 yrs old is so motivated and excited by the KfP mission and activities that she's working to start a chapter at her new school. The leaders and other members we've met are a joyful, caring group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Kids for Peace is an absolutely amazing nonprofit. The loving and joyful attitudes of everyone involved is tremendously inspiring. The "take-action"mindset of all of the volunteers is what makes this organization truly stand out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This summer I have had the privilege to work with Kids for Peace as a college intern. It has been a great learning experience and a great place to intern. I am so grateful for the opportunity to work with Jill and Asia on all the fun kindness activities. They are wonderful, kind, energetic people who love life and love spreading love.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

So much love!! Kids for peace is truly a huge step in making the world a better place

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This organization brings a smile to my face. Jill and her team inspire folks around the world to be kind and share peace. This is a quality that has been lost across generations. Your kids will learn what it means to truly love others. Kids and kids at heart will be jumping for joy tht they got invovled!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My children have participated in the organization for approximately two years. My children range in age from 9 to 13 years. They are each eager to participate in the organizations activities because children are given a major role in the planning and execution of projects. I believe that the program gives participants a global awareness while positively impacting the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

It is very important to find a non-profit that really benefits your community and has a cause that you truly can believe in. As I scoured the internet for non-profits in my area I found many that did great things, but I was looking for something that would allow me to really get involved and would allow me to directly see the progress and impact of my work. When I found Kids for Peace it seemed like I finally found what I was looking for. I called Jill who is the Executive Director and was immediately accepted into a wonderful group of volunteers. Throughout the next couple of months I gradually became more involved in the organization and aided in planning events and working with the children. The idea that I can impact the development of a child in a positive way and improve their interaction with the world through my volunteer work is very rewarding. I will and continue to stand behind Kids for Peace and am a firm believer that their message kindness, peace, and tolerance are essential in improving our youth!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered with Kids for Peace since January 2013 and it has been a wonderful experience having the chance to work with so many great people and all the kids. Kids for peace works really hard to bring peace, awareness, fun and lots of smiles to so many kids, schools, and all their families. When I first started with them I was surprised to hear that they have chapters all over the country and even in multiple countries. It is truly a wonderful company and I am proud to be volunteering for a company that brings so many smiles, laughter and joy to kids around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

This year my high school participated in The Great Kindness Challenge, one of Kids for Peace's events. The challenge promoted respect, kindness, and peace in my school and overall made many people much happier to go to school. I am very greatful I was able to participate in The Great Kindness Challenge. I plan to spend much more time working with Kids for Peace.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I am 10 years old and have been a part of kids for peace for 2 years. I love learning about different places and making friends from all around the world. At kids for peace meetings we learn about different places and make peace packs. Then we send the peace packs to kids in other places in the world. I have a lot of fun with kids for peace.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers