Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Chapters are organized by neighborhood and school. Chapters are NOT age or gender specific. Children in Kids for Peace work together on arts, environmental, community, and global service projects, learning tolerance and cooperation along the way. As a former girl-scout, I celebrate the forward-thinking nature of this extracurricular group, and I believe it is an excellent classroom tool to help curb bullying.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Volunteering for Kids for Peace has been an amazing and empowering experience. Personally, it gave me an opportunity to connect with many exceptional individuals, who believe in the power of kids and their ability to foster peace. I see our motto 'Kindness Matters' really having a powerful impact in our day to day lives, and I am very grateful to Kids for Peace for that reminder! There is so much passion and enthusiasm for what we do in Kids for Peace, and it is truly contagious :) Once you join the Kids for Peace family, you are in it for life!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered with Kids for Peace kids all over the world and have seen how the curriculum, programs and activities can give hope to children in conflict settings and empower them to make positive changes in their communities. It is with great joy that I volunteer as a Kids for Peace leader and adviser to the organization, adapting curricula for kids who most desperately want peace. Children everywhere love being a part of Kids for Peace!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Positive, powerful, liberating and strong! Kids for Peace offers children and teens the opportunity to put thoughts and ideas into action. Chapters all over the world work collectively and courageously on some of our society's greatest challenges and our members actively problem SOLVE together. The members of this amazing group do not shy away from BIG issues like war, bullying, inequality...instead they face these issues head on and joyfully work towards solutions. Each and every meeting is filled with acts of kindness! The kids openly discuss current events, participate in community service (here, there and everywhere!) and even have opportunities to travel together on Peace Pledge Tours! Kids for Peace is the light that brightens the darkness and is the change we wish to see! We truly and genuinely LOVE Kids for Peace:)

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Every time we have a Kids for Peace meeting, I know I am making a difference in the world. Best of all, so do the kids in our group. Plus, we have so much fun, the kids ask to meet every week!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Volunteering as a Kids for Peace chapter leader has been one of the best experiences of my life. My 10 year old daughter begged 'us' to start a chapter in our neighborhood, and I listened. The organization provided me with excellent materials making it easy to start and run our chapter meetings. Their annual Leaders Training was very well organized and so much fun! It not only gave me great ideas, but also led me to new friendships with other like-minded folks around the country. As a leader, at the end of each meeting my heart is so full of love witnessing the joy our children have giving to others in all variety of ways. Promoting peace and kindness comes natural to them, as leaders we provide the setting to let their lights shine bright, and they do with amazing brilliance!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My kids have been lucky enough to be a part of Kids for Peace through our Elementary School. They love it and I love the great things they are learning and being exposed to. We could all use a little more peace!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Kids for Peace is an active organization that facilitates kids' involvement in creating peace. One of the remarkable things about the organization is the ages of the children-they aren't doing this for school credit or to put on their resume! These are kids reaching out to other kids through Kids for Peace-great concept-great implementation!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Over the past year, i have served as a working board member, as well as a chapter leader. In my time with this organization, I have witnessed firsthand adults and children be more kind, helpful & loving with each other because of the work of Kids for Peace. Now more than ever, our world needs to fully embrace KfP's motto ~ "Kindness Matters!" It's true, our future is in the hands of our children ... and KIds for Peace is doing the work to ensure that we to have peace in the years to come. Please consider joining us by donating, volunteering, starting your own chapter or rooting on the kids! Thank you ~ namaste.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Kids for Peace leader and on the Programs committee. I love Kids for Peace on so many levels. Each experience our children have shapes who they are and who they become. Not only are the children helping others through their acts of kindness and volunteerism, but they are building their character, self esteem and understanding at an early age that their voice matters and just one person can make a difference.
By getting involved with Kids for Peace, you are not only impacting the child, but the ripple effect of how many people that child can touch in their lifetime. My mind truly explodes whenever I think about what can truly happen to our world the more people that get involved with this amazing organization. Together lets end bullying and war, and bring out the kindness and peace.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers