Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

"We are Kids for Peace kids so we should play the video game in non violent mode." I overheard my grandson say this to a friend and had tears of joy!! My 3 grandchildren, including two high energy 10 yo boys and a 13 yo girl have been members of Kids For Peace for 7 years. Through their activities with this tremendous nonprofit, they have developed compassion, tolerance, environmental and cultural awareness and the desire to serve.They always seem to enjoy the activities, whether public speaking, community service or creating art. Though they have their naughty moments, they frequently remember the lines of the Peace Pledge and gracefully shift gears to peaceful mode. Kids For Peace has been an answer to prayer when it comes to growth and character development for my grandchildren. I feel so very blessed that they are involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

encourage even more interaction with persons of different cultures and religions.So valuable .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My children have participated in the organization for approximately two years. My children range in age from 9 to 13 years. They are each eager to participate in the organizations activities because children are given a major role in the planning and execution of projects. I believe that the program gives participants a global awareness while positively impacting the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

It is very important to find a non-profit that really benefits your community and has a cause that you truly can believe in. As I scoured the internet for non-profits in my area I found many that did great things, but I was looking for something that would allow me to really get involved and would allow me to directly see the progress and impact of my work. When I found Kids for Peace it seemed like I finally found what I was looking for. I called Jill who is the Executive Director and was immediately accepted into a wonderful group of volunteers. Throughout the next couple of months I gradually became more involved in the organization and aided in planning events and working with the children. The idea that I can impact the development of a child in a positive way and improve their interaction with the world through my volunteer work is very rewarding. I will and continue to stand behind Kids for Peace and am a firm believer that their message kindness, peace, and tolerance are essential in improving our youth!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The other day I picked up my 5 year old twins from school and on the way home they asked "Is there a weapon that could cut the world in two?". After pausing for a few seconds, I answered "Yes, there are weapons that if countries use enough of them, they could literally cut the world in two. That's why we are called to love others, because when we love each other and live in peace, then something like that would NEVER happen." This brief dialog illustrates why I support Kids For Peace, an organization which allows children a voice to love others and our world with their special hearts and hands.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered with Kids for Peace since January 2013 and it has been a wonderful experience having the chance to work with so many great people and all the kids. Kids for peace works really hard to bring peace, awareness, fun and lots of smiles to so many kids, schools, and all their families. When I first started with them I was surprised to hear that they have chapters all over the country and even in multiple countries. It is truly a wonderful company and I am proud to be volunteering for a company that brings so many smiles, laughter and joy to kids around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

This year my high school participated in The Great Kindness Challenge, one of Kids for Peace's events. The challenge promoted respect, kindness, and peace in my school and overall made many people much happier to go to school. I am very greatful I was able to participate in The Great Kindness Challenge. I plan to spend much more time working with Kids for Peace.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I am 10 years old and have been a part of kids for peace for 2 years. I love learning about different places and making friends from all around the world. At kids for peace meetings we learn about different places and make peace packs. Then we send the peace packs to kids in other places in the world. I have a lot of fun with kids for peace.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am a 14-year-old girl who has been working with Kids for Peace since I was 7. In the past 7 years I have had the privelegde to volunteer with this wonderful group. With this group, I know I am changing the world for the better. I thank Kids for Peace for allowing me to go to Africa, Mexico, and across the United States meeting children and creating peace. I would encourage all children and adults to become a part of Kids for Peace. You won't regret it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I am a 5th grade elementary school teacher and every student in my class is a Kids for Peace student. I am convinced that this program transforms students from rebellious and non compliant students to kind and gentle citizens. I have seen it work!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered with Kids for Peace for over 5 years and have absolutely loved every minute of my experience.
I have been an after school KfP chapter leader at an elementary for the past 2 years. One of the many wonderful aspects of Kids for Peace is that the focus of each meeting is child
led. At our chapter we spend our first meeting together discussing the children's "peace wishes" for their school as well as for the world. Those wishes are what we focus on making come true through action. For example they wished that every child had shoes. We received a donation of brand new shoes, wrote kind friendship notes to go along with them and sent them to children in need. The children get to take action where they see there is a need. They are rewarded in taking that action by the good feeling they get knowing they have done something and they have done it kindly and with peace in mind and heart.
Every moment I spend with these young peacemakers I am assured that they will lead the way in creating a more positive and peaceful world. The KfP members have compassion, enthusiasm and drive for creating peace, add that with Kids for Peace programs and resources and together we uplift our world with love and action!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers