Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I volunteered for KCH for two months in Port-au-Prince, Haiti during the summer of 2012. I was lucky enough to be given this great opportunity to go to Haiti and spend time with the wonderful students KCH and its donors sponsor. In Haiti, I taught English classes 3 days a week to KCH students and to neighborhood kids. I also helped out our local coordinator with various tasks. it was my second trip to Haiti, but my first working in a development country. I keep saying that I couldn't have had a better experience. With KCH, I was able to dive into a different workplace, learning so much more about myself, Haitians and Haiti. I was challenged in my work but also in my daily life, which always kept things interesting for me. The KCH team is made of hard-working and caring people. They helped me make my experience in Haiti an unforgettable one. I would encourage anyone to work with KCH, you won't regret it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been helping out in KCH for almost a month and am happy to be in such a creative, easy-going and loving environment. The team members and leaders are not only inspiring professionals but they are good and caring human beings that show their efforts with the dedication that they put into the organization's mission. Thank you for this opportunity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I work in Kids Connection Haiti since mid-September, 2012. This job helps me get familiar with crowd funding, grant searching, and many new projects that I never got a chance to know in the university campus before. Besides, the job also helps me get in touch with society more profoundly, at least it gives me a clearer idea on how non-profit organization runs. I therefore highly recommend Kids Connection Haiti, for, as a volunteer here, not only you would obtain more knowledge about Haiti but also a stronger feeling of your being as a member of your own society, a society from which you are benefited and to which you are to benefit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I currently work in the Washington D.C. office of KCH. It's only been a few months work of work but I have had the great pleasure of working with such motivated and dedicated people who are passionate about seeing improvment in Haiti. I encourage anyone reading this review if you're even a little curious about volunteering in/for Haiti take a few seconds to check out Kids Connection Haiti!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered with KCH in Haiti for the first half of 2012. It was such a great experience. The youth in the program are such an inspiration. I highly recommend KCH.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

It is humbling to have had the honor to work with people as dedicated as those that assist at Kids Connection Haiti. The mission of KCH is one which truly transforms lives through the most self-sustaining process known--education. Kids Connection Haiti and Global Impact Collective have a had a wonderful relationship and I would encourage other volunteers and individuals to get involved with a group so set on positively impacting the lives of Haitians through education.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I spent a week in Haiti volunteering with KCH with my 16 yr old in June and it was the trip of a lifetime. The local coordinator guided us each day through the towns via tap tap so we could experience the daily life of Haitians in their efforts to survive and thrive. The simple idea of providing tuition, uniforms, and other supplies or necessities, as well as connections for networking for jobs, is brilliant and very, very practical. We are now sponsoring a student whom we met during workshops I taught on resilience for the students. The entire program offers a platform to mentor every person involved. We plan to go back as often as possible. The entire group was so warm, gracious, and eager. Astrid Fitzgerald is the real deal: selfless, realistic, and undaunted. I would do anything I could for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I am volunteering with Kids Connection Haiti and it is life-changing. Kids Connection Haiti is focusing on post orphanage services, offers technical advice and financial support for education and livelihoods, contributing to sustainable, independent lives. I am working from the DC office and support the organization in various fields to grow and support the Haitian based initiatives including research, logistics, sponsorship management, fundraising and general office/administrative. My work is exciting and very rewarding. The Kids Connection Haiti team is very passionate, energetic and dedicated and it is such a great feeling to be part of it and knowing that our work is changing the lives of many kids and young adults in Haiti.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers