Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.96975
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

We are new to this organization but they have exceeded our expectations. Everyone I have ever spoke with has been helpful and pleasant. They are sincere about helping kids and their families! Thank you KBC :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

Kids Beating Cancer gives kids hope. When we are in treatment during the holidays they come through with presents for the kids and the siblings and they throw great events always thinking about the kids that are in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

When my son was diagnosed with CML in 2007 and we were told he needed a bone marrow transplant I didn't know where to turn. I contacted Kids Beating Cancer and spoke to Adele. Insurance wouldn't pay for family and friends to be tested as a potential match for Matty. KBC set up donor drives for family and friends to be tested. Not only for Matthew, but any child needing a life saving bone marrow transplant. We are very honored to be part of the Kids Beating Cancer family. Margaret, Adele, Cecelia and all the people at KBC work hard every day for children needing a bone marrow transplant. I can never thank them enough for what they have done for Matthew and our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

kids beating cancer helped me and my son a lot to go throught his fight with AML Leukemia in the past 6 month, best organizatgion and Maragret have been a true leader and friend.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 1, 2011

more

July 1, 2011

Kids beating cancer is a wonderful organization. Adele and Celilia are two great people you would ever meet. They are so wonderful to my daughter. Thank you for always keeping us in mind on the wonderful events that you have. My daughter has so much fun. Thank you Kids Beating Cancer - you have the biggest hearts!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

As a parent to a child that had cancer. Kids Beating Cancer keeps my daughter involved in activities that they have.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

June 28, 2011

more

June 28, 2011

Wow where do I begin? My son was diagnosed with brain cancer almost 6 years ago. A volunteer from Kids Beating Cancer came to visit him after his surgery. We have had nothing but a positive experience with the organization. Everyone there is so warm and welcoming and they are always willing to help. It really made me feel good to know I had positive people on my son’s side cheering him to recovery.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The hospital with my son

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing....they are wonderful!!!!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble packages for children with cancer while in the hospital, "My Room" decorations, toys and crafts. Participate at children's parties, events and activities. Volunteer