Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hi, my name is Delaney Perez and I am 13 years old. I have been apart of 7 New Orleans, Louisiana playground builds, and one Guatemala playground build. I really enjoy going on these trips because not only has it brought me closer to God, but my friends, family, and the people of Louisiana/Guatemala. I truly believe that going for a 8th playground build in Louisiana is very significant. Kids Around the World should really consider taking a team back down to New Orleans again because it’s a lot of fun getting to know so many different people and their life stories, and from past experience, these trips have not only taught me to love others, but to love them more than yourself. In addition, these trips bring friends closer than ever. If I hadn’t gone on the first 2007, New Orleans trip, I wouldn’t have met such amazing people! Weather it’s 110º or 45º, I’ve enjoyed every single trip and would LOVE to go back in about January 2013. Meeting new people, creating friendships and memories, and working for the Lord is almost indescribable when the week is finished. So, to wrap it all up, if it’s possible to go back to New Orleans, I say we should go for it at least one last time. It will be another adventure to look forward to. To make this trip possible we need a total of $50,000. If you would please consider praying for this trip, or donating toward our cause, it would be most appreciated! It would mean so much to Kids Around the World and me. Thank you!



Love always,



Delaney Perez (:



More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Kids Around the World partnered with our church in building a playground. This allowed us to get to know more about the work of Kids Around the World. The leadership and volunteers that joined us for our playground build shared so many great stories of changed lives in other countries that our church has now partnered with Kids Around the World to raise money for a playground build in Haiti. This has given us an opportunity to share with the children of our church the importance of sharing our resources to impact the lives of the Haitian children. Kids Around the World is impacting lives in the USA in the communities where they are removing playgrounds for refurbishing (where they are sharing why they are doing what they are doing) and in many other countries (where they are sharing food,and the love of Jesus while they are building the playground). Kids Around the World's leadership are Godly men and women who are serving God in an authentic and joyful manner and we here at VCG are blessed by them and their ministry.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have never met someone with some much LOVE for the LORD. Mike from KATW was such an awesome leader. And he inspired me everyday to work hard(er). I would go on a trip with Mike from KATW every time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

Our church partnered with Kids Around the World to build a playground to serve a slum area near San Jose, Costa Rica in March 2011. It was a wonderful experience for our whole family including our three children, ages 11, 12 and 14. I can honestly say it was the best vacation our kids said they ever had even though they were working every day and sleeping at a church at night. Kids Around the World was a huge factor in this. Mike, our project manager, is amazing at encouraging kids and made sure everyone had a meaningful role - even kids as young as 8! They also love involving the local community which gave the families participating a wonderful opportunity to experience another culture. The trip made such an impact on my daughter that she is now considering a future working with different cultures through the church or other organizations. I cannot give them a more glowing review and look forward to serving with them again soon!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

Our church partnered with Kids Around the World to build a playground to serve a slum area near San Jose, Costa Rica in March 2011. It was a wonderful experience for our whole family including our three children, ages 11, 12 and 14. I can honestly say it was the best vacation our kids said they ever had even though they were working every day and sleeping at a church at night. Kids Around the World was a huge factor in this. Mike, our project manager, is amazing at encouraging kids and made sure everyone had a meaningful role - even kids as young as 8! They also love involving the local community which gave the families participating a wonderful opportunity to experience another culture. The trip made such an impact on my daughter that she is now considering a future working with different cultures through the church or other organizations. I cannot give them a more glowing review and look forward to serving with them again soon!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

For my trip I went to the Dominican republic to build a play ground on a small lot that a school owned. I can't even describe the joy and gratitude that was shown from the teachers, staff , and children . It was by far one of the greatest experiences and feelings I have ever had. I would love to go on a trip again and would highly advise everyone and anyone to take the opportunity and do the same. You will not regret it and it's worth everything .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

"KIDS Around The World" brings smiles all over the world to children in need of possibilities to play on a safe enviroment. Donors to KIDS do leave a visual legacy for many years as generations of children can play of the play-tools provided by KIDS and build by woldwide volunteers. We the volunteer-builders get only paid by the many, many smiles and the joy of the children from the communities where we build and who can play on what we have build for them. It is all so rewarding to experience. And on each new project, we, the volunteer-builders, do come from all over the world to work together in building and creating a new safe playground. Even for us KIDS is a most rewarding association. Often a child comes to us while we are building... "what does it cost to come to play here ?" is a question often asked... you should see the bright open eyes of that kid when we tell him/her... "don't you worry, it is all for free and for you all to play on... " and minutes later ....there they are many, many small eyes looking forward to come and ready to play at the fullest way. Fred - Godfried WOUTERS - KIDS-volunteer Belgium - +32.495.251166

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

As a regional denominational staff person and as a volunteer on the field with them I have seen both "sides' of their heart and vision. One of the things I really like about them is that they partner well with other kingdom building organizations. Their heart is for children and winning children to Christ but they also see their role in the much bigger picture; they don't try to do all things, but they do what they do well, as it fits appropriately in the greater mission. I have been there with them, I have memories that I will always cherish. The staff is comprised of people that I deeply respect and enjoy. Would I serve with them again? Absolutely! Would I support them financially? Yes, I do!! Do I recommend them? Consistently!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

In February 2012, i was part of a team that helped build a playground for children at Nazarette School in Santa Domingo, Dominican Republic. The principal at this school had been praying for a playground for 17 years. It is life changing to realize that God used me to help answer a 17 year old prayer request. I struggle to pray for something for 17 days let alone years. The most awesome thing about Kids Around the World is that the playground is just the object-it's really about the relationships and showing Gods love to people. Whenever kids would come around, we were encouraged to out the tools down and spend time with them. We quickly found that "play" has no language barriers!i will definitely go again! Kids Around the World is helping to change this world one person at a time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 23, 2012

more

June 23, 2012

We have had the privilege of seeing the faces of children light up with joy when running to play on a playground that we help construct in the Dominican Republic. They watched each day through the fence awaiting that exciting day when the gate would be opened to a colorful playground that would provide years of fun and enjoyment for countless number of children. I will never forget when a small handicapped child who could not walk or play outside of his wheelchair experienced a ride down the slide. Words cannot begin to capture his expression of glee. KIDS brings a playground of color and fun into the lives of children of poverty but, more importantly, presents the story of Christ's love and forgiveness for their hearts and life eternal through Bible stories and flannelgraphs. It was indeed an honor to be a tiny part of this ministry of God's love.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers