Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
122 Reviews
1234.811485
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I love everything Kidpower stands for, and how awesome they are at educating the kids. I look forward to getting more involved with Kidpower....its worth my money & time!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

KidPower teaches valuable safety skills to children and adults. This group really walks their talk, it is never ok to accept abuse. I have been involved with them for 20 years. I have practiced martial arts and taught self defense for many years and KidPower really does a great job, and it does it in a fun and safe way.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

I'm a donor to Kidpower because I'm a firm believer in their mission. Kidpower is an excellent ressource to the community. Kidpower deserves to be financially supported because of this. And I am particularly fond of their time honored policy to never turn anyone away for lack of money.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've been able to experience for myself how powerful and useful the skills they teach really are.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 14, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 14, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

I became involved in KidPower many many years ago. I originally got involved through a dear friend and client who became a spokesperson for the organization. I went to her graduation and was so impressed in her transformation, I took the training and then when my boys, who are now 25 and 26, were old enough I gave them the training. I realized through my training the confidence and knowledge of my own strengths. I owe KidPower for all the was given to me and my sons. I was able to let my children go out in the world knowing they had the knowledge and ability to be safe. I saw the benefits then and know it helps them to this day to be confident in themselves where ever they go. I continue to stay involved and connected for anyone I know who can benefit from this organization. Everyone should know how to be Safe.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

How I approach life and safety. I see how my children benefited from the training.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Share our free website Library resources by telling everyone they know about what we have to offer; put a link to Kidpower on their own Facebook page, etc; make a presentation to their school or community organization about organizing a Kidpower workshop.