Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
123 Reviews
1234.813015
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My favorite part here is how Ed van der Zande, famous for the pension/financial scandal in Santa Cruz, is the husband of the co-founder and actively involved in their day to day financial operations. I guess newspaper records aren't as searchable then as they are now, plus memories are short.

So then, you put a fox in charge of the hen house, eh? I was at a party where he told a group of citizens how he faked the remodeling plans for his house (making it look like offices for the non-profit were other rooms, like a dining room, by pretending it was an open plan when in fact they built walls).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut it down.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

April 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I first took the Kidpower course with my children when they were ages 4 & 6. My daughter was the older child, & even a year later when we might be talking about a topic related to relationships or personal boundaries, she would say, "Well, Kidpower says... " That speaks volumes to how easily the concepts are learned by children because of how Kidpower teaches them. Even today, 8 years later, I can still reference some of the skills & relationship concepts we were taught as a way I know my children will understand from their experience with Kidpower.

This is an excellent program & because the things that are taught are done so in a way which is so user-friendly, I seriously recommend it to everyone I know (to people personally, as well as schools, churches, & other organizations of which I am a part. My children's school actually hired Kidpower to conduct workshops at the school!).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Kidpower has changed my life since the moment I took my son to a workshop three years ago. I had no idea how simple it could be to teach my kids how to be safe without provoking their anxiety -- and that this could actually be a fun, bonding experience for us! Kidpower as an organization has been exceptionally responsive, warm and caring as I have sought out not only workshops but online resources to meet the needs of my various family members as well as our school community. Kidpower just makes sense! I wish everyone, everywhere had access to Kidpower.
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

Love the KidPower messages, Irene always send such great information and I always pass this information to my family and friends. Keep up the good work in protecting our kids!
April 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Kidpower really taught my daughter her
Voice and how to use it. It gave us many useful tools for everyday life.
Kidpower was able to do that and we all had fun learning and practicing.
The four hours really went by very quickly. I will definitely do a class again with my other
daughter.
Thank you kidpower!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Kidpower is an amazing program that should be required in every public school in America, annually. We teach our children so much but with child safety issues we still need to increase education. I attended an afternoon class that some concerned parents put together. Kidpower came and not only had great materials to read through after the class was over, but they role played many different difficult situations in a calm approach that was helpful to our children, but not overwhelmed them. Doing it correct the first time in a practice situation will only increase our children's chances of being about to make the right decisions in difficult situations whether it be lost in a store, talking to strangers or have a close family friend or even family member cross inappropriate boundaries. The comic book we took home continues to reinforce the correct learned responses. Kidpower is a priceless gift to give children and teens. And it is never too early to teach our children how to have their own power!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see this company funded more and for it to continue to grow to the point every child in America knows they do have power, kid power!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was gifted the kidpower book by my sister for my daughter, I have found that very useful. Post that I bought the kidpower book for caring adults. The book is very useful , I have used and discussed with my daughter and she has found it very useful and learnt the skills . I am absolutely a great admirer of this organisation. Would like to volunteer for them when they are in India.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread training centres across the world

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 30, 2012

As a family law attorney, I gave the wotkbook to a client who'5 year old was acting angry and hitting children who said mean things to him. He wouldn't let her stop reading it to him and wanted to sta... more

August 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I've been to a workshop with my daughter and granddaughter and my granddaughter loved it and learned some skills that she likes using. I am a family law attorney and I routinely carry a kidpower coloring workbook in my briefcase. When I see a bored, cranky small child in the courthouse hall who is figiting and driving his/her parent nuts, I give the pagges to them and so far, both parent and child have become interested and entertained. The materials offered by this group are very worthwhile and helpful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

As a family law attorney, I gave the wotkbook to a client who'5 year old was acting angry and hitting children who said mean things to him. He wouldn't let her stop reading it to him and wanted to start over when they were finished. The next day he told his mom that when a child had been mean to him, he decided that the child was not safe and used his walk away power to solve the problem. He and my client were very pleased. This really should be taught in schools.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

Kidpower offers a wonderful selection of resources to help kids and families learn about stranger safety, and they do so by teaching kids to be empowered and aware. They do this without teaching fear.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The most valuable platform for teaching safety skills. Everyone can benefit from Kidpower and it's effective techniques for teaching emotional and physical safety skills!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Share our free website Library resources by telling everyone they know about what we have to offer; put a link to Kidpower on their own Facebook page, etc; make a presentation to their school or community organization about organizing a Kidpower workshop.