Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
122 Reviews
1234.811485
| 1 ... 5 6 7...12 |
Write A Review
November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We love Kidpower! I teach at Sun Dragon Martial Arts and Self Defense in Austin, Texas, and we use many of the Kidpower resources. They have a great newsletter with lots of free articles, and I would highly recommend their books to any teacher, parent, or other adult who wants to be able to talk with kids about safety in a way that is fun and not at all scary.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My teen with LD and I traveled up to SF on a week night from Silicon Valley to attend the program, and it was worth it. I came away recommending the program to my child's school principal to incorporate in their guest speaker programs yearly! This session was oriented towards teens with disabilities, and it was excellent- took the information at an appropriate pace, and was fun and interactive for all. Thank you, Kidpower!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great organization. It has very helpful classes. My son took their class twice at differnt age and benefited from the classes immensely. The teachers were well-trained and vey energetic. I, as a parent, had learned a lot too. I am very grateful. Also, they publish a wonderful newsletter. Lots of helpful info! I would definitely recommned this organization to all my friends.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This is an amazing organization that approaches child safety in a way that is logical for the adults and not at all scary for the child. Our family has been influenced by KidPower in everyday speech and in how we approach safety.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Kidpower came to my daughter's school and did a presentation for the adults prior to the presentation with the children. I really enjoyed the presentation. There were so many tools that I learned that I wished someone had taught me as a child. I am so glad my daughters were able to participate in this program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Kid power is a fabulous resource for parents of any age kids. I attended workshops with my 2 children when they were each around 5 years old, right about the time they were going off to elementary school which is a stressful time for most parents. Kidpower helped me by articulating safety rules for common situations they might encounter. As parents my husband and I were worried about the unknown dangers, your imagination can go a little overboard when you are sending your precious child some where without you for the first time. Kidpower helped us to realize what the true dangers are and also to prepare for situations that we may not have thought about. More recently I got a call from the founder asking for support in the form of a donation and I took the opportunity to ask her about an issue I was facing with my teenager and she took the time to discuss my concerns, reassure me, and offered advice on how best to handle the situation. We were on the phone for at least 20 minutes discussing parenting issues, now that is an organization that really cares!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love this organization - at last, a rational, research based, clearly explained plan. Kidpower doesn't just say platitudes. Kidpower gives specific concrete actions to take, and insists that we practice. Kidpower is very loving wil they guide us to a new mindset - one that helps us feel empowered, free to put our own safety first (at last! who knew it would feel sooo radical, to put my and my daughter's safety first?). When I am asked for advice about safety and bullying, I always refer people to Kidpower, because they translate their deep care for every human being into easy, fun, practicable action.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

KidPower teaches valuable safety skills to children and adults. This group really walks their talk, it is never ok to accept abuse. I have been involved with them for 20 years. I have practiced martial arts and taught self defense for many years and KidPower really does a great job, and it does it in a fun and safe way.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The excellent information and training helped my husband and me support our daughter's freedom and safety. We owe our increased peace of mind to Kidpower.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The most valuable platform for teaching safety skills. Everyone can benefit from Kidpower and it's effective techniques for teaching emotional and physical safety skills!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Share our free website Library resources by telling everyone they know about what we have to offer; put a link to Kidpower on their own Facebook page, etc; make a presentation to their school or community organization about organizing a Kidpower workshop.