Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
126 Reviews
1234.817465
Write A Review
September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter took a Kidpower workshop two years ago at age 12, and it increased her skills, awareness and confidence. She's small and slight for her age, so it also helped lessen my anxiety about her safety. Now that she is in a large high school with an open campus, I plan to take her back to Kidpower for another workshop to refresh and add to her skills. Kidpower provides an excellent and unique community service.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 30, 2012

As a family law attorney, I gave the wotkbook to a client who'5 year old was acting angry and hitting children who said mean things to him. He wouldn't let her stop reading it to him and wanted to sta... more

August 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I've been to a workshop with my daughter and granddaughter and my granddaughter loved it and learned some skills that she likes using. I am a family law attorney and I routinely carry a kidpower coloring workbook in my briefcase. When I see a bored, cranky small child in the courthouse hall who is figiting and driving his/her parent nuts, I give the pagges to them and so far, both parent and child have become interested and entertained. The materials offered by this group are very worthwhile and helpful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

As a family law attorney, I gave the wotkbook to a client who'5 year old was acting angry and hitting children who said mean things to him. He wouldn't let her stop reading it to him and wanted to start over when they were finished. The next day he told his mom that when a child had been mean to him, he decided that the child was not safe and used his walk away power to solve the problem. He and my client were very pleased. This really should be taught in schools.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We had an excellent workshop for adults and we learned so much! Easy things to help our kids be safe, and feel empowered. I would recommend Kidpower highly!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I had been searching for the appropriate self-defense workshop that I could take with my 16-year old son and feel very fortunate to have found the Teenpower program. The instructors addressed the needs of all the participants based on their personal experiences, age, background and ability. They were caring, and experienced teachers. The program was interesting, informative, useful and fun all at the same time. I would highly recommend it and suggest that organizations look to offering similar programs in schools and community associations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

Kidpower offers a wonderful selection of resources to help kids and families learn about stranger safety, and they do so by teaching kids to be empowered and aware. They do this without teaching fear.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I love everything Kidpower stands for, and how awesome they are at educating the kids. I look forward to getting more involved with Kidpower....its worth my money & time!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

i teach Kidpower skill for hundreds kids in Vietnam, many of them are disabled kids, and they just love the skill, they also had a good time while learning the skills

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The organization should be applauded for the wonderful work it is doing to create awareness and train safety skills to all ages and ability.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a Kidpower Instructor as well as a PE teacher, I can honestly say that having a 'Kidpower culture' in a school helps to promote respect and boundaries for each student. It offers useful tools to use on the playground as well as in my PE classes. Along with that, the care and concern that the Kidpower administration provides for its Instructors is a shining example for us to pass on to all who attend Kidpower workshops.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have attended the Kidpower instructor training and I am very much impressed by the simple and effective methods used to advocate and teach child safety.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Share our free website Library resources by telling everyone they know about what we have to offer; put a link to Kidpower on their own Facebook page, etc; make a presentation to their school or community organization about organizing a Kidpower workshop.