Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
122 Reviews
1234.811485
| 1 ... 4 5 6...12 |
Write A Review
May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

Kidpower offers a wonderful selection of resources to help kids and families learn about stranger safety, and they do so by teaching kids to be empowered and aware. They do this without teaching fear.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I love everything Kidpower stands for, and how awesome they are at educating the kids. I look forward to getting more involved with Kidpower....its worth my money & time!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

i teach Kidpower skill for hundreds kids in Vietnam, many of them are disabled kids, and they just love the skill, they also had a good time while learning the skills

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The organization should be applauded for the wonderful work it is doing to create awareness and train safety skills to all ages and ability.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a Kidpower Instructor as well as a PE teacher, I can honestly say that having a 'Kidpower culture' in a school helps to promote respect and boundaries for each student. It offers useful tools to use on the playground as well as in my PE classes. Along with that, the care and concern that the Kidpower administration provides for its Instructors is a shining example for us to pass on to all who attend Kidpower workshops.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have attended the Kidpower instructor training and I am very much impressed by the simple and effective methods used to advocate and teach child safety.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Hello, My name is Olguta Iordache and I am writting from Romania. I noticed Kidpower when I was searching for books and articles about safety and prevention of violence. I wrote to Irene van der Zande and I was pleasently surprised when she answered me right back. I support Irene work to educate people about prevention of violence and people safety.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I took a KidPower seminar through my son's preschool and felt inspired and empowered as a parent and also just as a person. The "people safety" skills that KidPower teaches are important for kids and adults, alike. I've been using the information from the seminar with both of my children for the last year and am excited to be taking my daughter to a parent/child KidPower workshop next weekend.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The first Kidpower workshop I ever attended taught me more about parenting than any book I've ever read on the subject. I finally had useful language to use while trying to teach my son about how to behave in the world and keep himself safe! With the skills he and I have learned from Kidpower, I am confident about our journey through childhood. I look forward to attending more workshops as he enters adolescence so that I can help him better navigate that difficult period. I believe so deeply in what Kidpower is teaching that I have become a regular donor, and I have organized Kidpower workshops for parents in two of my son's schools in our home town. I think EVERYONE should have a chance to hear what they have to say. Even if you have parenting down to a science, I truly believe you can still learn from them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

We went to the Family safety training classes. The kids loved it, and are confident now when they deal with other adults. They both learned how to stand up for themselves, set healthy boundries, and protect themselves from stranger danger and from bullies if they ever need to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Share our free website Library resources by telling everyone they know about what we have to offer; put a link to Kidpower on their own Facebook page, etc; make a presentation to their school or community organization about organizing a Kidpower workshop.