Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
123 Reviews
1234.813015
| 1 2 3 4...12 |
Write A Review
April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Kidpower has enabled me to find my voice, and to learn how to set my own boundaries better, to be and act aware and safer, and to be more assertive, while still being respectful.
April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Kidpower a changé ma vie autant au niveau personnel que professionnel !
April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Kidpower has changed my life since the moment I took my son to a workshop three years ago. I had no idea how simple it could be to teach my kids how to be safe without provoking their anxiety -- and that this could actually be a fun, bonding experience for us! Kidpower as an organization has been exceptionally responsive, warm and caring as I have sought out not only workshops but online resources to meet the needs of my various family members as well as our school community. Kidpower just makes sense! I wish everyone, everywhere had access to Kidpower.
April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a martial arts instructor that regularly teaches children and adults about safety, bullying and self defense. The articles and resources that Kidpower put together and provide are some of my favorite. The way they relate to the parents is different than anywhere else, with time tested tips combined with recent stories in the news. I love seeing a newsletter pop into my email. It helps me stay relevant and up to date in my teachings.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

Love the KidPower messages, Irene always send such great information and I always pass this information to my family and friends. Keep up the good work in protecting our kids!
April 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Kidpower really taught my daughter her
Voice and how to use it. It gave us many useful tools for everyday life.
Kidpower was able to do that and we all had fun learning and practicing.
The four hours really went by very quickly. I will definitely do a class again with my other
daughter.
Thank you kidpower!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Kid Power is an amazing resource for everyone! All their work to end bullying with helpful stories and advice helped me as teacher work to create a safe place in my school and beyond.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Host more clinics!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter has taken 3 KidPower Classes and as a result of what she learned a much more confident and competent fourteen year old. I found the self defense portion of the class so valuable. Kidpower has found the perfect recipe of how to explain to a child that scary things can happen without scaring them. Instead Kidpower empowers children. They were able to explain and teach in ways that I as a parent could not master.
Thank you kidpower. You are saving lives and helping us to raise children who thrive.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Run, don't walk, to a Kidpower class. If there are conversations about 'strangers' or personal space or safety that you feel ill-equipped to have with your child(ren), let the experts help out! Kidpower basically initiates these conversations and then gives your kids the voice, words and actions to use in a number of situations.

It was money - and prime Sunday hours - well-spent!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Kidpower is fantastic. It offers age-appropriate, positive, empowering, effective tools in a very positive context. It allows children to both "nourish their hopes and not their fears" and be prepared to make the safest choices for themselves. The teaching is excellent, the role-plays are fun, and the comic book continues to engage our daughter, reminding her of the tools we learned in class.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Share our free website Library resources by telling everyone they know about what we have to offer; put a link to Kidpower on their own Facebook page, etc; make a presentation to their school or community organization about organizing a Kidpower workshop.