Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 29, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 29, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

The Kidney Cancer Association (KCA) was a tremendous help to my father and our family during his seven year battle with the disease. They provided invaluable resources as well as a caring community of staff, volunteers and fellow patients to provide support and offer a wealth of knowledge. Even after his death, the KCA has kept in contact with our family. We are grateful for all they have done and will continue to do for patients and their families.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Appreciative for the information they provided.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Host more fundraising events

October 5, 2009

more

October 5, 2009

As a summer intern for the Association, I can say that it is a tremendously helpful resource for patients and family members dealing with kidney cancer. The staff is immensely devoted to their work and to aiding in the fight against the disease. It's great to see how the organization has grown both in terms of membership and the way it has utilized new technologies to connect people in a better fashion than ever before. I am profoundly grateful for the experience I have had and will hopefully continue to have there.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Enormously helpful and dedicated people who genuinely try to aid each and every person in search of resources.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 2, 2009

more

October 2, 2009

I've been involved with the KCA for 5 years now, first as a volunteer and most recently as the Director of Development. The organization is the number one resource for kidney cancer patients and their families, helping to provide resources on the most recent developments in research. The Association also focuses equally on the education of physicians, nurses and researchers in both the US and abroad.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the resources the organization provides to kidney cancer patients and their families.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 2, 2009

more

October 2, 2009

Long before my professional involvement with this organization, I was a scared, newly-diagnosed, cancer patient, with a wife who was seven months pregnant with our second child. The Kidney Cancer Association provided us with the information and support our family needed, and at the time when we needed it most.

Photos

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Attract more young investigators to a field where more research is needed. Knowledge is power.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers