Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

I learned about Kibblez while waiting in line at a Food Bank (for humans!) at a church in Lake Worth. The guy behind me talking to his Mom said "Mom, and we'll go tomorrow to Peggy Adams/ Kibblez for dog food." I had to ask them what was " Kibblez at Peggy Adams?"

Could not believe
there was also a food bank for pets!! Since then , I have been served with cat food for my 3 little companions!! I am a disabled American, and can only work 15 hours/week...Doesn't pay for much...Kibblez have helped my cats and her human too. The volunteers there all have been very kind and caring..!

Thanks so very much to Ms. Angelina Wilson and her organization!! Gaby...Lantana, Florida.
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

In 2012 I was waiting for my Social Security Disability Insurance appeal. I was not just "broke" or even "flat broke." I had no money at all, no money for rent, no money for utilities no money for food, and no money for pet expenses. Luckily I did have SNAP but that was barely able to buy food for half a month for one person let along food for one person and three pets.

Thankfully, the good folks at Kibblez of Love were able to provide not just food for my three pets, but also occasionally Cat Litter as well.

Even now, two years later, having won my SSDI appeal, I still receive some assistance from Kibblez of Love to help my ability to afford food for all three of my pets.

I do not believe in abandoning animals. I would rather starve than abandon an animal that I had accepted responsibility for.

Let me tell you a bit about each of my pets.

Hobbes, a cat, is currently 18 years old. I have had her since she was a kitten, and a birthday present from friends. She has been with me through every emotion, every move I have made. She is a one person cat, and also has a bit of Hyperesthesia meaning she becomes over stimulated, over excited when touched. She rarely lets anyone other than me pet her and when she does it is just one stroke before she reacts to them. Due to her age, chances are she will be passed over for younger more friendly cats and kittens. She would spend the rest of her life at a rescue or Humane Shelter. I do not want that for her. I promise all my animals that I will never abandon them.

Spike, a cat, I adopted him in 2009. He was already 20 years old, but at the time I thought I would be able to handle the expense of a second cat and never did I think I would be so out of work and without financial support to keep him. I promised him I would give him a home for as long as he needed one. He had already spent half a year in a Humane Shelter where I volunteered, and had stress licked the fur off his front two legs. He is soft and cuddly and friendly, but again, due to his age, there are even senior cats far younger then he is up for adoption.

Max my dog, I adopted in 2010. While the other dogs at the shelter were barking and jumping for attention, he was laying in the middle of his kennel and did not even notice when I stood in front of his cage. He was a very nice dog, walked on a leash as if born to it, someone had put a lot of training into walking both on leash and off leash, and not jumping up on anyone. He was only 4 years old. I felt his timid nature would prevent him from being considered. I took him home because he was so very good around cats, even though he did not previously live with them. He is now 8 years old, and is considered to now be in the senior category as well.


I still receive help from Kibblez of Love, I think they recognize that I only ask for assistance when I am unable to continue myself, and I do try to buy as much of the pet food as I can myself, but it is nice that Kibblez of Love means that instead of only receiving dry kibble and only dry kibble, they can now get a can of canned food several times a week, and the occasional "good boy/girl" treat.

Thank you Angelina and everyone who assists Kibblez of Love to make it possible for me to keep my pets.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

I found out about these people at the animal shelter where I was about to give up my dog of 5 years. I lost my job and thought there was no other option. When I called the phone number I was told they were closed and I had just spent my last dollar on a can of food. I told the lady this and she came to my house with a bag of food! I did't know there were people in the world like this. They saved my heart and my dogs life!
August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I am a disabled vet and without their help I can not afford to properly nourish my service dog. Having them allows me to afford vet care for my dog. Wonderful people with hearts of gold!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 23, 2014

more

January 23, 2014

If it was not for these guys my cat would have to be put down. He has a digestion problem and can only eat a certain food brand. I can not afford it but thanks to their help now my cat eats his needed food. They are also going to help with his Arthritis chews. Words can not describe the tremendous admiration I have for all they do for us and everyone else. Please donate to them without any hesitation because they are truly sincere and caring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

I was responsible for sorting through the donated pet food. Kibblez of Love wouldn't be able to continue helping the animals and their owners stay together without the donations from individuals and store companies replenishing the stock of food. KoL do it because they don't want animals to starve or for owners surrendering their pets to shelters because they can't afford to feed them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 25, 2012

This organization is not only a blessing for animals but it has brought so much happiness to people as well. By providing assistance for people who truely need and want the help you lift a huge burden... more

May 21, 2013

This is a great organization who not only helps families keep their pets at home but this also makes more room in the shelter for great dogs looking for their forever homes. Volunteering here I have sen how grateful people are when they receive food for their furry babies. It really hits home and makes you realize what a difference they are making in so many lives. I don't know what some of these people would do without Kibblez of Love and their Furry best friends. This organization has really made a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2012

This organization is not only a blessing for animals but it has brought so much happiness to people as well. By providing assistance for people who truely need and want the help you lift a huge burden off of their shoulders. While volunteering I've seen the distress on people's faces when they arrive and the utter relief that they have after we provide them with something as simple as food. Kibblez of love has helped so many people, it just amazes me. Everyday there you hear another horrible story about how someone lost their job and can't afford their loving animal. But we are here to help those in need and it is so gratifying. We need more organizations like this in order to keep loved animals at home and off the streets. They have even provided me with my new rescue and I couldn't be happier. My little girl was rescued off the streets by these great people and she has brought so much joy. I can't explain how selfless and giving this organization is. I've known them to always put animals first and do whatever they can to help people. They are truely a blessing to society both human and animal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

They are inspiring! Being able to see what they do for dogs has made me help too. Thanks Kibblez!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Just got back from the Bobby Resciniti Healing Hearts Charity walk and WOW...Kibbles was out there REPRESENTING!!! Had all the dogs out for a walk with a great cause and Scott was pounding the turf getting the message out and getting the job done. Cant imagine the hours of hard work to get ready for that event that must have had over a thousand people at it. You can see it in Scotts eyes when he talks about Kibbles and the message that he passes out is so positive and infectious. 10 outta 10. Check these guys out and help the pets and pet owners out there.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

Scott and Angelina have been great in their assistance to pet owners with food and medical assistance. I see everyday all the people they help and the financial burdens they lift assisting people in these cash strapped times. All the volunteers are great, giving people and you can tell everyone in the organization has the same passionate approach and standards. Besides myself i know 3 other families that are able to keep their heads above water in these troubled times and still take great care of their pets. Bravo.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers