Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.681165
| 1 ... 5 6 7 | Next
Write A Review
July 25, 2012

more

July 25, 2012

I am just short of words! My volunteering to serve Khadarlis for Sierra Leone is one of the huge sacrifices that I enjoy giving to a noble cause like what lies in the mission of the organisation. Having listened to the story behind the creation of this nonprofit, I was glued to help my own little way to move the initiative to the next level that would enable the mission to fulfill its objectives for those vulnerable groups out there in those obscure and remote villages in Sierra Leone. Khadarlis role as the voice of the voiceless, the advocate for those vulnerable groups- the rural women who bear the brunt of the worlds' poverty, those orphaned children from the ruins of the Blood Diamond Conflict, all need to tell their stories to the world and Khadarlis for Sierra Leone championing such noble causes to improve the lives of others is just irresistible for me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

Khadarlis for Sierra Leone is an amazing organization for several reasons. The first that comes to mind is the devotion and commitment that its founders and members have. From day one, I understood how much of a difference I was going to make in the lives of those living in Sierra Leone. Khadarlis was very young when I volunteered, however, my team and I (we were working through Bryant University's Service Learning Project for Management) were able to accomplish much more than we expected. Aisha easily showed us how important Khadarlis for Sierra Leone's mission was and still is. We caught the "Khadarlis bug," and some of our team members actually continued to volunteer past the semester's end. Finally, I want to emphasize how professional, flexible, energized and motivating Khadarlis for Sierra Leone is. I am so appreciative for the opportunity to work with Khadarlis, and I know many others who have had similar experiences. As soon as I have more free time, I'm going to volunteer again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Khadarlis was one of those perfect situations that happened at a great time! I was looking for a place to further a personal mission to help others in the world. On my search for a place to volunteer I came across Khadarlis. I can honestly say Khadarlis has been like family! They welcomed me right in, and working alongside them has been nothing short of amazing. I am so happy I came across them, and I'm so excited about what the future will bring for Khadarlis !!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

They instantly felt like family. I have just begun and I can't wait to see what this experience will bring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Although Khadarlis is a small organization, it has big plans and objectives. Everyone involved -- from the administrative assistant to the founder -- is dedicated to Khadarlis' mission. Since the organization will now serve the local community, I only see growth an new opportunity to help those in need. If you're interested in giving back and feeling inspired, I recommend Khadarlis to start. Regardless of your skills, you'll be able to apply any talent to a great cause!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

It's rare that you find a non-profit that works to improve the situation in faraway countries that actually gets things done. Khadarlis does. Even though most of their work has been focused in a relatively small group of villages, but their list of accomplishments- new dwellings, new library for the school, basket of food for every household. Plus they also work to help out their local community by allowing visitors to use their computers for job searches and homework and stuff like that. Khadarlis is small, but it's growing, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They're also very open to ideas and feedback from volunteers, even ones who are just starting out. Definitely a good place to volunteer if you want to make a difference and learn how to run organizations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

I found Khadarlis while browsing the web for volunteer opportunities. As someone who is looking to break into philanthropic work in the future, I thought volunteering with a small "start-up"like Khadarlis would be a great experience and give me insight into the kind of work it takes to start a nonprofit organization. When I went in for my interview with Aisha, I was blown away by the work they are doing for Sierra Leone. This kind of grassroots work is inspiring and hugely impactful. To me, even to be able to write blog posts for them, highlighting the issues they face and the work they are doing, means a lot. The people I have worked with there are helpful, kind and understanding, and I have loved being part of this organization since I started there in the beginning of this year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 16, 2010

more

December 16, 2010

I needed to do community service, and last minute called them. They were nice and did everything within reason to make me feel like I belong.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Kindness, dedication.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them money

| 1 ... 5 6 7 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write a grant letter, help promote Khadarlis in their community or virtually, recruit volunteers, and much more! Volunteer