Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.681165
| 1 ... 4 5 67 |
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Distance does not play a significant role when you're passionate about helping others. Khadarlis clearly validates this saying and Aisha, its inspirator, embodies it. The projects contribute to sustainable development initiatives that come from the local communities Khadarlis serves and thus promote the spirit that is already present but needs an extra push to materialize in the concrete projects that you can witness while walking through the communities Khadarlis helps. As managing director of AMAIDI, an international organization supporting local communities worldwide by adding to the capacity of the organizations that serve these communities, I wholeheartedly support Khadarlis' work and hope that we can work together for a long time to come for the benefit of the people that are assisted in their struggle to escape the negative spiral of poverty and all its ugly faces.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I personally believe that if you have the passion for what you do, then the fruits will be amazing, and that is exactly what happens with Khadarlis for Sierra Leone. Khadarlis has been succesfully shared that passion with all of the people that is part of Khadarlis, because of all the wonderful work they do by helping in so many ways, giving to a whole community all the tools and instructional guide they need to be succesful at surviving and thriving! I admire the work and passion of all the people that is hands on day by day giving their life and soul to others, to our brothers and sisters. I gladly put my grain of sand in the Kadarlis shore.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Since I started working with Khadarlis, I have realised that the lives of many has been touched in a more positive way. khadarlis has been very instrumental in reaching the far distance to helping the needy especially children and the aged. By providing drinking water wells for several villages and disitributing used clothing to displaced population within the region such as Bargbo Chiefdom has immensely helped to alleviate some of the unmet needs faced by these people. Khadarlis has also embarked on sensitising the youths and focused a lot on the benefits of education especially for the girl child. There is a saying that 'if you educate a woman, you have educated a nation'

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I worked with Khadarlis for a service learning project this year. Working with them was by far one of the most rewarding activities I have experienced. We hope our project will have a long term positive impact on the organization. Their impact in the providence community is clearly seen as well as their impact in impoverished communities around the world. Overall this is an amazing organization that deserves more recognition, I definitely recommend volunteering and contributing to Khadarlis' mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have helped Khadarlis as part of a Service Learning project for a management course and i have been amazed at how much Khadarlis does for the community and Sierra Leone. We have loved doing whatever we can to help Khadarlis and have gotten much out of our project and is very self fulfilling.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am currently doing a service learning project with khadarlis for my management 200 class from bryant university. I have enjoyed working with them thoughout the project. During the project I have worked on there social media campaign, specifically Facebook, Twitter, and linkedin. I have also contacted businesses around the providence smithfield Rhode island area inorder to establish connections with them. As of now Target in lincoln, ri have donated a 25$ gift card to khadarlis.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Khadarlis is an amazing nonprofit organization. They do amazing things for the local community and for the people in Sierra Leone. I have been working with Khadarlis for the past 3 months for a service learning project and it is clear that they are very dedicated to their work. They benifit the lives of many people and deserve more recognition.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

We, Team Khadarlis have been working with Khadarlis for 3 months now, and we have learnt so much for the volunteers, the kids, and the whole family atmosphere. They are doing a great job helping the Sierra Leone community and the Providence Community. They are truly one of a kind. Team Khadarlis is a service learning team from Bryant University, and we have helped with Social Media, Raising awareness, and sending resources into Sierra Leone to help the kids and families live better lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My humanitarian effort is interested in the well-beings of not just those in his native Sierra Leone but throughout the world and the different West Africa Countries like Liberia, Guinea, Ghana, Gambia, Nigeria , Senegal and ivory Cost.
As an international Human Rights Activist , I have
cultivated life of fighting every day to uphold the rule of law in my home country because i believe it is the strongest weapon against dictator and a formidable guild to good citizenship in all nations. I have be following the incredible work that this great charity is doing in the US and my home country Sierra Leone

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I come to khadarlis to do my homework. After we are done doing homework we study we are allowed to play games and talk.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write a grant letter, help promote Khadarlis in their community or virtually, recruit volunteers, and much more! Volunteer