Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.681165
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My husband and I were struggling with homework with our two boys. I mentioned it to Aisha and she said to me with a warm smile, bring them over after school we will help. I have seen my sons grade go from ones and twos to three and four. We are so lucky to have khadarlis in our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Khadarlis has helped my family through some rough times in our lives and for that we are thankful for them. Thanks Khadarlis

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Khadarlis helped me when I was down and out. I got an apartment through Housing and they helped me with sheets, a blow up bed and lots of house stuff we needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Every so often I stop by khadarlis and every so often they are willing to help me. which is more than other organizations I went for help to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I started at this organization as a volunteer, then staff member, and now proud Board Member. My commitment to this organization wouldn't have spanned over 5 years and counting if I didn't truly believe in the impact khadarlis is having in communities, particularly in the lives of young women and girls. I've been able to witness firsthand how khadarlis approaches their work through an empowerment framework working directly with children, families, and communities. .

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Service Learning brought a team of six of Us from Bryant University to Khadarlis. At first we were not sure how the whole system will work, toward to end it was such a wonderful experience that two of us decided to stay on after our project. Great experience and wonderful people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I've served on the board of this remarkable organization almost since its inception. Founders are an inspiration, and the organization's mission is close to my heart: offering a viable alternative to a better and brighter world; amazing work they do in Sierra Leone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My children love to be at khadarlis, the parties, the fun games, help with homework, and for me a free after day school program that help me work and stay in School if khadarlis was not in my area I will never be able to go to School. Thanks khadarlis

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Life has a way of throwing us a uncertainty in life. Homeless and fighting Our way back to housing, khadarlis was there to help us locate a landlord that understood our situation and could work with us with our current situation. Darlis Gave us all the items we needed to start living in the apartment as we move from shelter to an apartment. For that we will be forever thankful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I am in a wheelchair & can't handle a full-time job outside the home. Khadarlis has been a great place to get my start in grant writing. I started in May, 2011 & have written 3 grants, so far. It is very interesting work & I'm blessed to have a place that let's me learn as I go. While none of my grants have been officially approved yet I look forward to learning from possible denials. Aisha is the best-her passion, enthusiasm & energy are enviable! She is also very supportive & just wrote a grad school recommendation letter for me. The only real down side is phone tag. But that's inevitable, I live in Arizona. Looking forward to several more years at Khadarlis!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write a grant letter, help promote Khadarlis in their community or virtually, recruit volunteers, and much more! Volunteer