Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.681165
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I had a 100 hours of community service to complete. I called Khadarlis and was told they will be happy to have me. Went there filled the application and was really amazed at the work they do, not only do they work here in Providenc. but also in Sierra Leone and Guatamala. I love the class room to classroom program. I think it is awesome.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Volunteering is good for the human spirit and soul. khadarlis makes volunteering easy, fun and very exciting. I love the feeling of belonging that khadarlis brings to the table.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

this is some thing that is really good in sierra leone we really need help here in sierra leone

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1999

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I've volunteered for other non profits before but I can honestly say that Khadralis is the best non profit organization ever I've volunteered for. The staff at Khadarlis are honestly concerned about those they are trying to help which shows regularly through they're actions. They're compassionate and caring to those who may need their help and who may walk through their door. I've seen some of the work that Khadarlis has done over the years to help the less fortunate and those in need of assistance and the impact of the organization is obvious They've provided books to children who need them among other things. The people who run the organization are also very hospitable to volunteers as well. When I first decided to volunteer I was welcomed with open arms and immediately felt like part of the family. Volunteering for Khadarlis I feel like I really am making a difference in people's lives, including my own. When I come in to Khadarlis I'm always greeted with a smile by the staff. Volunteering for Khadalis is one of the best choices I've made in a very long time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

How do you say thank you to a bunch of people that gave you a chance when other organizations will not accept me for community service via courts. They showed me that they care and wanted to see me complete my service. I have since then completed my hours. I show up there every so often when time permits to help out. Cheeers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Volunteering at khadarlis is challenging and fun at the same time. Kids can be a handful and being there just makes you appreciate the children and the staff who are all volunteers, I feel that these two women that founded the organization need some recognition and medal for all their hard work in our 02908 zip code.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

A fabulous website. Deep gratitude to all at khadarlis. The only organization that I give donation to. You have helped us when we thought there was no one out there that cares. Million Thanks!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

khadarlis is one of those rare organizations that is not yet well known internationally but is surprisingly solid in its mission, objectives, and staff composition. I've known the staff for more than 2 years and have had some humbling experiences during my trips to participate in some programmatic activities. Anyone who is able to interact with the staff or visit the recipients and their families in the impoverished regions in which khadarlis operates will undoubtedly fall in love with this little NGO known askhadarlis.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Khadarlis is one of the unique Organisation I have come across. Our organisation share the same vision with Khadarlis ,supporting children and young people in Sierra Leone etc.Their website is a masterpiece and with such achievement I can recommend them to any Organisation. They are raising the champions of tomorrow and helping children reach their full potential in life.Khadarlis has given us so much information in the past and always ready to help make a difference in the world. Thanks Bernice Langley

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

When I first walked in to khadarlis as a volunteer, little did I know it would be one of the most transformative experiences of my life. Serving people in the rural border regions of Sierra Leone and g survivors with an exceptional hard working staff. I learned so much from the community and the local staff both professionally and as a human being.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write a grant letter, help promote Khadarlis in their community or virtually, recruit volunteers, and much more! Volunteer