Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.681165
Write A Review
August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

I have first-hand knowledge of the services being provided by Khadarlis in Sierra Leone and I sincerely urge individuals, corporations and others to please give generously of your time and donation to this worthy organization. Thank you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 2, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 28, 2012

As a student of Bryant University, volunteering at any organization for just 10 minutes would have been just a thing to put on a resume and nothing more. That is until I came across Khadarlis For Sier... more

December 2, 2012

Khadarlis for Sierra Leone is a Non Profit seeking to better the lives of individuals in the surrounding community and most importantly, its global community. They provide excellent resources for the local community to get work done and seek NEW employment opportunities with their new computer resource center. Internationally, they work tirelessly throughout Sierra Leone, Africa, providing food, clothing, toys, shelter, education, and clean renewable energy sources. Since the Co-founder is from Sierra Leone they demonstrate a "hands on" approach to their cause so you know every penny fun-raised goes to helping support theses efforts. What is unique about khadarlis is as volunteer for Khadarlis, you are completely free to work on any fundraising project you desire for any country you would like to help. You are given the tools, resources and knowledge to help you along the way. By having this approach, you are exposed to a number of different areas, people and and knowledge thereby gaining a hands on or "real world" experience that is priceless and attractive to any employer that you want to work for in the future. As a volunteer, I was able learn new fundraising techniques, understand how to manage a team, and build working relationships with people throughout Rhode Island. I have built a strong relationship with its founders and co founders as well and I can honestly say that they are the most dedicated and passionate people I have ever met in my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

As a student of Bryant University, volunteering at any organization for just 10 minutes would have been just a thing to put on a resume and nothing more. That is until I came across Khadarlis For Sierra Leone. Volunteering for Khadarlis for Sierra Leone has really been an eye opening, emotional journey for me spiritually and emotionally. What stood out so much so much was Khadarlis' culture. It deeply instills reciprocity, dedication, and perseverance not only to it's volunteers but it's surrounding community as well. Through volunteering for Khadarlis, I was able to learn multiple skills sets, meet new connections, and at the same time, make a difference in the lives of those less fortunate. I can truly say that the 2 and half months that I volunteered for Khadarlis were one of the best times I have ever had.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I am a student at Bryant Universtiy. This semseter our management class required us to work with a non profit organization in Rhode Island that also had an international scope. Whne we first meet with Khadarlis we immediatly decided that we wanted to wrok with them. During the first meeting the founders of Khadarlis were very passionate about their work. Everytime we meet with the volunteers and founders of Khadarlis there was always a very frendly and hard working atmosphere. During the semester we became very close to the organization and really wnated to do our best to help them. Khadalis does many great thing for the community that surrounds them but has also done many grea thing in Sierra Leone and even Guatemala. Khadalris really inspired us to help people in nedd and that with time and effort we can make a big difference any where around the world. Khadarlis has also add more programs where they provide activities for children in the neighbourhood and has also help many people find new aprartments, jobs and basic necesities. Khadarlis has done a wonderful job in Rhopde Island, Sierra Leone and Guatemala and im sure they will continue to do many great things in the up coming years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Khadarlis is a great non-profit to work for. I am a student from Bryant University who is working with Khadarlis for a management service learning project. My team and I have been helping Khadarlis through creating a Pen Pal System with an elementary school in Rhode Island, putting on a Halloween Program for children in the Providence area, getting donations from Staples to create care-packages for children participating in the Ninos del Lago summer camp in Guatemala, and also making a three year strategic plan. It has been an enriching experience working with Khadarlis. It feels great to help such an amazing organization that makes improvements in Sierra Leone and the Providence area. Working for Khadarlis has made me more comfortable talking to managers and contacting various places to try to get donations for this great organization. I was very excited when we created a Pen Pal connection that will last for years to come and will benefit many children. I have loved my experience working with Khadarlis for my service learning project and do not want this experience to end.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I am a sophomore at Bryant University and have been working with Khadarlis for our service learning project. From the start, everyone at Khadarlis was more than welcoming. Everyone was very enthusiastic and truly cared about the work that Khadarlis does. Right away, my service learning team and I were introduced to the Khadarlis community and learned how we could help. Over the past few months, Khadalris has helped us to achieve more than we ever thought we could. We helped organize and carry out a Halloween Program for children. We have set up a Pen Pal connection between an elementary school in Rhode Island and one in Sierra Leone. We have used various sources of social awareness, and have gained donations for care packages to be sent to Sierra Leone. Working with Khadarlis has been an amazing experience and iIhave learned and accomplished more that iIever thought iIwould. Khadarlis is an amazing organization and it has been wonderful working with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I am a student at Bryant University working with Khadarlis for a service learning project. Khadarlis not only helps out tremendously in Sierra Leone by providing help with the education, agriculture, and healthcare among other things but also in the Providence area. For our project, we have seen what Khadarlis does and are extremely impressed by how much they are able to accomplish. The outreach center in Providence itself provides a huge impact for those around it by serving as a place people can go for anything they need. I have learned that as long as you have the will to do something, it can be done and that is shown strongly with Khadarlis. We have learned as a group a lot from Khadarlis such as the importance of helping those who are less fortunate. It does not take a lot to make a difference in someones life and Khadarlis makes helping people look easy because of how good they are at it. I would definitely consider Khadarlis as the best non-profit because it is a small organization that is making a huge impact both in Sierra Leone and Providence. It has definitely taught our group a lot about the difference just a few people can make in others lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I know first hand the difference Khadarlis is making in the lives people in Sierra Leone and in the Providence, Rhose Island area. They are making things happen from nothing due to their dedication to helping the less fortunate among us. Khadarlis is well respected and admired by the communities/towns and villages they serve in Sierra Leone. Khadarlis is helping others help themselves. In the local communities that they serve in the United States they have earned respect and admiration for their work and dedication to Community service. I highly recommend Khadarlis. I have no doubt they are going to be one of the most respected, transparent and dedicated non-profits in their local community and the communities they serve in Sierra Leone, west Africa. Please donate your time, money and prayers for this worthy organization. Thank you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My review here at Community Outreach Center is a great place to come they help out alot being here studying to get my cna was one of the things i did and they helped me pass my test and get a good grade on my project for my cna class i also came to do up a reasume for a job once again i recomend this center to everyone they are very helpful and local on bus line

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Finding an organization that you can do community service with is a big issue when I was court ordered. Khadarlis made it easy to have access to do my time. They were professional, attentive and good people to work with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Being poor is not a thing to take lightly, I need some social and human services and thanks to khadarlis their resource center had all the information I need to connect to the right agencies to help me. They even went above their call and made extra effort to make sure that me and my family needs were meet. Thanks to all the staff at khadarlis.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write a grant letter, help promote Khadarlis in their community or virtually, recruit volunteers, and much more! Volunteer