Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
136 Reviews
1234.933825
| 1 2 3 4...14 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Keshet works in the Jewish community all over the United States. It saw there was a need to be more inclusive and because of their amazing work, there is more understanding and tolerance in the community. They have a small staff but because of the commitment they make a hugh difference.


More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Being someone who teters between Jewish and LGBT none profits, its really nice seeing something that works for both. Its very empowering to know they work for so many demographics like teachers, families, professionals, and youth. I cannot wait to see how this none profit expands. I really love their resources. The staff has gone out of there way to support me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make it more visible amongst the major Jewish none profits.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Keshet identified a need in the community (that being both the LGBTQA and Jewish communities individually) that was not being addressed. As a member of both communities, I know that there really hasn't been much space for intersectionality. It is important for members of the LGBTQA community to know that their sexual orientation does not rob them of their Jewish identity and that they can be fully embraced by everyone. Keshet is working on the important work within the system to ensure that Jewish organizations, day schools and synagogues stand up for all of their members.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring the organization to Chicago ASAP. We need them here!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

It goes without saying that I sleep better at night knowing that Keshet is doing the hard work to build a more inclusive Judaism.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Quadruple the size of the staff to bring its work everywhere that Jewish community exist.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Keshet does amazing work in providing resources and training for enabling synagogues and community groups to be welcoming and supportive for LGBT participants. I have found Keshet to be a warm and welcoming community in Boston and a great way to meet other LGBT Jews. I have had the opportunity to participate in Shabbat celebrations and in learning opportunities and have enjoyed attending and volunteering at the Cabaret fundraiser for several years. The Keshet staff and volunteers are fantastic and truly dedicated to the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Seldom do you see an organization that models the very values it teaches -- empathy, compassion, tolerance and respect. Keshet has taught us all to be more accepting of ourselves and others. It has given a home and a voice to so many LGBTQ community members who felt displaced, misunderstood, and powerless. It is no wonder that Keshet has become a leading change agent in the Jewish community and beyond.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Keshet is an amazing organization on account of its passionate, thoughtful, dedicated, and innovative staff. The staff's, donors' and program participants' ability to connect to Keshet's mission and to implement real change and inclusiveness in Jewish communities of all denominations and throughout the country has transformed Keshet from an idea of a few people just over 10 years ago to a thriving national organization. I am honored to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Keshet does great works for the GLBTQ community and does wonders for advocacy among the Jewish community. I believe with things like GLBTQ outreach, it needs to be done at a more personal, intimate level, and I think working through the Jewish community is exactly the approach that's needed. They do so many things with so little resources it's absolutely amazing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Keshet leads the way in the next generation of smart, highly connected, impactful work. If you're someone who wants to claim your full identity -- both Jewish and queer -- Keshet provides the resources and connections to make this happen. And the space being created in the "mainstream" Jewish community for GLBT inclusion and celebration is impressive. Thanks, Keshet

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Keshet has been an incredible resource to me as an educator and supporter of young Jewish people. It ha s helped me work with teachers and teens to create a more just, inclusive, and vibrant community at my institution.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers