Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
136 Reviews
1234.933825
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Keshet has changed the face of the American Jewish community for the better. Thanks to Keshet, we are on the way to being a more inclusive and just community. My volunteer work has been forever improved due to my time with Keshet. My roles with Keshet made me feel powerful and able to make impact.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Keshet is an incredible asset to the Jewish community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I count on Keshet to keep me abreast of pertinent issues in the Jewish queer community that represent particular points of view. I frequently direct my social work students to Keshet for articles and commentary that I believe may be relevant and stimulate dialogue.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Offer a range of views on Zionism and Israeli politics.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Keshet is an incredible organization that brings Jewish life to LGBTQ Jews that are looking for more out of their Jewish involvement. Keshet focuses their efforts on inclusion, and I've been wildly impressed with the work Keshet does on a national level, and the work it has been doing locally in Miami.

The Jewish world is indeed a better place with Keshet in it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Open a permanent location in Miami!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Keshet is doing a fantastic job that no one else is doing in the Jewish community of North America today. Their devotion and commitment, as well as their peaceful and friendly approach to different types of communities and people are making the change of approach towards lgbt's in Jewish communities a living reality in stead of just empty words.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Open an American-Israeli desk.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Keshet is an amazing organization that fills many needs. The only thing that could make Keshet better would be for it to exist in more places. May the organization's mission continue to reach those who need support the most.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Grow it more!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

KESHET is an incredible, innovative and dynamic organization ensuring GLBT inclusiveness in the Jewish community and beyond. They have a warm, smart, and wonderful staff who continue to impress me over and over again!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Keshet is the only group working nationally on behalf of LGBT Jews, and they do it with huge energy, compassion, and attention to detail. They're smart and focused and humane. In particular I'd point to their efforts at making the transgender part of "LGBT" really significant, but also to their deeply humane and deeply Jewish way of working for a kinder world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it more money and open offices in more parts of the US

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Keshet has done so much to promote GLBT inclusiveness and fairness in the Jewish community, and as someone who is both gay and Jewish, I certainly appreciate that.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Keshet is nationally respected for the work they do in the Jewish lgbt community. They have been the lead in Jewish education and community building nationwide. They are accepted fully by mainstream Jewish community and provides a safe home for diversity. Idit Kline is an amazing leader and founder.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just keep doing what they are doing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers