Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
122 Reviews
1234.934435
Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Keshet is doing great work in the SF bay area -- reaching out to unaffiliated Jews in the LGBT community and encouraging mainstream Jewish organizations to open their programs and facilities to LGBT participants. Their leadership is highly qualified and they are working in a focused an efficient manner to bring real social change to the Jewish community,

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Keshet does amazing work to increase inclusion in the Jewish community for Jews who identify as LGBTQ. As a professional in the slightly different but very much related field of Jewish inclusion for kids with special needs, they inspire me every single day, and have been incredible partners in making the Jewish community accessible to all.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have had many opportunities to serve on non-profit boards, but Keshet is the one that truly holds to their mission. I am a proud Jewish woman and a proud mother with a gay daughter. These two elements are powerful forces in my life. For me, the two are one. With a energetic staff, a super-hero executive, outstanding volunteers and generous donors, Keshet is completing their goals with hugh success.
Keshet is making a difference with educations and engaging events. Bravo, Keshet,
Ann Falchuk

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Keshet is leading the way in pushing the Jewish community to be more LGBTQ inclusive. From educational programming to community building, Keshet serves most of the Jewish community. As a Keshet volunteer and queer-identified Jew, I am grateful for the opportunity to join them in this hard and rewarding work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been very impressed with the community organizing work of Keshet in the Bay Area. They are reaching folks who do not normally identify with Jewish organizations, especially synagogues. Young people, who truly acknowledge multiple identities, are being supported in their journeys to participation and leadership. Providing important education in schools and non profit organizations helps these agencies to better serve their LGBTQ clients, students and families.

The staff understands the importance of programs that emphasize fun, connecting folks to learning opportunities and having an open door for listening.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope they can expand to parts of the country that are not as supportive as Denver, The Bay Area and Boston.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Keshet is the best investment I have made, both philanthropically and in terms of energy spent as a volunteer bread member. Keshet has saved lives, has helped stop bullying in schools, and brought many disenfranchised Jewish people back into the community. Bravissimo!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Keshet works in the Jewish community all over the United States. It saw there was a need to be more inclusive and because of their amazing work, there is more understanding and tolerance in the community. They have a small staff but because of the commitment they make a hugh difference.


More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Being someone who teters between Jewish and LGBT none profits, its really nice seeing something that works for both. Its very empowering to know they work for so many demographics like teachers, families, professionals, and youth. I cannot wait to see how this none profit expands. I really love their resources. The staff has gone out of there way to support me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make it more visible amongst the major Jewish none profits.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Keshet identified a need in the community (that being both the LGBTQA and Jewish communities individually) that was not being addressed. As a member of both communities, I know that there really hasn't been much space for intersectionality. It is important for members of the LGBTQA community to know that their sexual orientation does not rob them of their Jewish identity and that they can be fully embraced by everyone. Keshet is working on the important work within the system to ensure that Jewish organizations, day schools and synagogues stand up for all of their members.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring the organization to Chicago ASAP. We need them here!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

It goes without saying that I sleep better at night knowing that Keshet is doing the hard work to build a more inclusive Judaism.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Quadruple the size of the staff to bring its work everywhere that Jewish community exist.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers