Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2013

more

November 14, 2013

My 2 daughters and I are so lucky to have found this dance studio! We are participating in Nutcracker on the Rocks this year and having the time of our lives!!! We enjoy getting to know all the great staff and our fellow dancers!! I feel that this dance company offers everything and more that is needed and desired for dancers from young to old (like me:)
The community outreach and physically integrated classes are a true asset to our community!! Keep up the amazing work Keshet!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Keshet is not only an amazing Dance Company. There reach-out programs with young adults in prisons with dance, performance and life-skills is inspiring and a great role-model for many other areas on this planet. Keep on rocking!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

simply continue the path they are already on and find more funds to increase the reach out.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 26, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 26, 2013

My daughter has taken classes and has participated in Nutcracker On The Rocks for three years. Not only has she grown as a dancer, but has grown as a person. I love that Keshet is such a diverse, yet very welcoming community. I recommend Keshet to everyone I know with children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

My 9 yr old daughter entered The Nutcracker and was kicked out after missing 2 classes when the rules said if you miss 3 classes, they said that because she missed 2 classes she wouldnt know the play well enough, when she had already been attending for 2 months, she knew the dance perfectly. They are unfair and would never recomend this school to anyone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 27, 2012

more

May 27, 2012

A small company with big heart and unwaivering dedication to its mission. Keshet Dance Company creates possibility where others see limitation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

I am very proud of Keshet Dance Company's direct involvment with the community and the amazaing impact is has had on our New Mexcio Children. Shira Greenberg and her staff are dedicated to making a postive difference in this often difficult world we live in.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

Keshet is more than a non-profit dance troupe. It is a community outreach organization that touches people throughout the community. In fact, I have never seen an organization with such a sense of community and respect for everyone. That respect, that sense of community makes me proud to say that I am on the Keshet board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

Keshet Dance Company has as its foundational premise that individuals should be able to experience the unlimited possibilities the universe has in store for them. Professional dancers give their time, expertise, compassion and skills to provide access and opportunities to any and all that want to take the next step on their journey. Along that path, participants learn to express themselves through movement; they become emotionally confident; they learn literacy skills; they become professional dancers themselves; they find hope and set goals. The scope of Keshet is very broad, but at the same time, very focused and precise in regards to using the art of dance to enhance life in Albuquerque, the state, the nation, and even abroad.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

When I moved to Albuquerque in the fall of 2011 I knew I wanted to find a place that I could dance and potentially get involved as a volunteer or teacher. When I discovered Keshet I couldn't have been more excited. I have lived in several different states and have never found an organization quite like this one. Professional quality performing company, classes for the community, physically integrated dance, outreach with Title 1 schools and Juvenile Detention centers... Keshet does it all. Keshet uses dance to change people's lives, and I am proud to be involved with this incredible organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

I first became involved in Keshet Dance Company in 2009 though a project in Leadership Albuquerque. It was an instant attraction to the energy and passion of the team that led me to be interested in serving on the BOD. The staff of Keshet give more of themselves in one day than most people do in a lifetime. They serve children and families many others would never consider being involved with by helping them have meaning and fulfillment in their lives. They give them a means to education they may not ever have and help them find ways to succeed. They are an amazing and dedicated team!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers