Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.960785
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

As the current Volunteer Coordinator for Washoe County Parks, I have the pleasure of working very closely with Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful (KTMB). KTMB refers a large percentage of the organizations that want to do cleanups in Washoe County parks to us, as well as helping to find groups to adopt our parks and trails. Not only do they provide support in the form of volunteers, but will also assist with any needed tools or supplies. In addition, KTMB's annual Great Community Cleanup and Truckee River Cleanup are absolutely instrumental in the overall beautification and upkeep of Washoe County's parks and open spaces. The staff at KTMB never hesitates to tackle a big project and will go to great lengths to achieve their goals. I am always inspired by their passion and am so grateful for all of the assistance they provide. I can't imagine our community without KTMB keeping it beautiful!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, they do amazing things with their limited resources.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 10, 2012

KTMB is a great organization that motivates Truckee Meadows residents to get involved and take pride in their community. Through programs like the River Cleanup and Christmas Tree Recycling, KTMB imp... more

September 4, 2013

Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful is truly a great non-profit that has made and continues to make strides in the Reno-Sparks area by educating residents on the many benefits of a clean community. Furthermore, the organization and its leaders are experts in moblizing volunteers. By engaging thousands of volunteers each year, KTMB has created a culture of civic engagement in the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep growing and doing great things!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

KTMB is a great organization that motivates Truckee Meadows residents to get involved and take pride in their community. Through programs like the River Cleanup and Christmas Tree Recycling, KTMB improves the quality of life of our community by working to reduce waste and educating the community on how they can keep their area beautiful. The Reno-Sparks area wouldn't be what it is today with out this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 16, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 16, 2012

Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful benefits so many within the Truckee Meadows. The great community clean up and the river clean up are two of the most successful events I have ever witnessed. This organi... more

August 16, 2013

Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful that says it all. That is what they do keep the Truckee Meadows Beautiful. The assistance I receive from this organization is irreplaceable. The City of Sparks owes a great big thank you to KTMB.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2012

Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful benefits so many within the Truckee Meadows. The great community clean up and the river clean up are two of the most successful events I have ever witnessed. This organization is without a doubt a five star nonprofit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012

Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful has been one of the greatest experiences of my life. The programs are beneficial to the community. The people within the organization are professional. We are truly blessed to have a group/organization such as KTMB in this region to assist the residents with the task of keeping their environment clean and safe.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 24, 2012

As a professional code compliance supervisor, I was invited to help Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful seek ways to reduce unlawful dumping on public and private lands. I continue to work with KTMB towar... more

September 4, 2013

I started working with Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful (KTMB) as the County representative on their illegal dumping task force (seeks to end illegal dumping, particularly on public lands). I am still involved in that task force, but have assumed a broader role as a facilitator and enabler. What impressed, and continue to impress, me about KTMB is the dedication of their staff to make a difference in our community. KTMB staff selects projects of value to the community, and that triggered both me and my wife to volunteer for KTMB sponsored events to help clean and educate our community. I am really impressed with the "range" of volunteers who are attracted to KTMB events in order to clean our community. Volunteers range from high school students, to young professionals, to 4 wheel outdoor sports enthusiasts, to families. KTMB provides value to our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find opportunities to host several community clean up events annually, with rotating sites to cover the various parts of our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2012

As a professional code compliance supervisor, I was invited to help Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful seek ways to reduce unlawful dumping on public and private lands. I continue to work with KTMB towards this goal, and we have taken major strides towards educating the public about unlawful dumping, informing enforcement officials and judges about penalties for those caught dumping, and (most importantly) significantly reducing unlawful dumping. However, the goals of KTMB are much broader and I was truly impressed by their community outreach, enthusiasm, and dedication - so I have volunteered on several occasions to clean up areas and assist with Christmas tree recycling. KTMB fills a unique role within our community and without them our community would be a poorer place to live. Thanks to KTMB, its staff, and their enthusiastic volunteers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful is a tireless champion for maintaining our quality of life in the Truckee Meadows. Their events span the arena from community cleanups to Christmas tree recycling to invasive weed removal. If it were not for KTMB, our open spaces would be filled with trash. KTMB raises public awareness and pride in our special area. Way to go!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Plant trees, flowers, and pick up trash in a park or along the river. Volunteer