Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.960785
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I was directed towards KTMB based on a project I envisioned for the Washoe County Leadership Academy. There were several people at the county who liked my idea but wanted some way to make it happen. KTMB was suggested as the best route to make that happen.

It the intervening years now, I
have learned much about public volunteering. I have learned that there are hundreds of others in our area who also have my passion for maintaining clean public lands and open space and that, as much as I do for this group, there are many others, particularly Christi Cakiroglu and the staff at KTMB whose efforts and energy keep me humble and give me a bar to rise towards.

Through their many efforts, directly and with other non profits and companies, they do a tremendous job in keeping our region cleaner than it would be and to facilitate and produce meaningful projects with real results to all of our residents and visitors' benefit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 24, 2012

As a professional code compliance supervisor, I was invited to help Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful seek ways to reduce unlawful dumping on public and private lands. I continue to work with KTMB towar... more

September 4, 2013

I started working with Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful (KTMB) as the County representative on their illegal dumping task force (seeks to end illegal dumping, particularly on public lands). I am still involved in that task force, but have assumed a broader role as a facilitator and enabler. What impressed, and continue to impress, me about KTMB is the dedication of their staff to make a difference in our community. KTMB staff selects projects of value to the community, and that triggered both me and my wife to volunteer for KTMB sponsored events to help clean and educate our community. I am really impressed with the "range" of volunteers who are attracted to KTMB events in order to clean our community. Volunteers range from high school students, to young professionals, to 4 wheel outdoor sports enthusiasts, to families. KTMB provides value to our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find opportunities to host several community clean up events annually, with rotating sites to cover the various parts of our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2012

As a professional code compliance supervisor, I was invited to help Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful seek ways to reduce unlawful dumping on public and private lands. I continue to work with KTMB towards this goal, and we have taken major strides towards educating the public about unlawful dumping, informing enforcement officials and judges about penalties for those caught dumping, and (most importantly) significantly reducing unlawful dumping. However, the goals of KTMB are much broader and I was truly impressed by their community outreach, enthusiasm, and dedication - so I have volunteered on several occasions to clean up areas and assist with Christmas tree recycling. KTMB fills a unique role within our community and without them our community would be a poorer place to live. Thanks to KTMB, its staff, and their enthusiastic volunteers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

My wife got me going with volunteering with KTMB after she had been connected to them for years. I have volunteered at two events this year and will definitely do more in the future. The events are meaningful, well organized, professionally supplied in terms of kudos for the volunteers, etc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

KTMB is a fantastic organization that is committed to the beautification of our region. KTMB is passionate about keeping the community clean and educating the community, especially its youngest members about what it means to be waste warriors. I value my involvement with this terrific organization and have enjoyed getting to help on numerous projects from community clean ups, planting flowers and recycling Christmas Trees. I love including my family, friends and co-workers in KTMB's projects.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make a change to this organization, I would make sure that they had more resources both financially and physically (people power).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

This is an incredible non-profit that truly works towards their vision of creating America's cleanest city. The staff is fully engaged and passionate about the cause. The are all very approachable and dedicated to educating our communities

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

This is an outstanding group that does amazing things for our entire community. I have been involved in the Truckee River clean up efforts and am proud to drive by and see the lasting results.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

With over 2000 non profit organizations in our community to choose from, it can be difficult to decide which one(s) to support. For me and my family, we chose KTMB to contribute financially, to volunteer our time and to encourage others to support as well and will continue to do so for many reasons. 1) It's a cause that we all benefit from; 2) It's an organization that is run lean and healthy; 3) the staff and the board of directors are clear in their mission and their role in our community; 4) KTMB is sincere in their appreciation for the volunteer time and other contributions they receive; 5) their events and their message are consistent, which makes it simple to share with others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

I'm so impressed with KTMB's ability to use every available opportunity to educate our community about recycling opportunities and volunteer events to reduce, and recycle waste appropriately in our region!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

KTMB has long been the leading driver of reduce, reuse, recycle in Northern Nevada. In recent years it has also expanded to addressing the growing issue of illegal dumping, organizing illegal dump clean-ups and lobbying for better laws regarding the practice. And the best thing - KTMB and its staff make keeping our community beautiful fun! Yes, they make picking up garbage one of the best ways to spend a weekend!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

KTMB really makes a significant impact in the Truckee Meadows. Their accomplishments are especially amazing when you consider that they have ten programs and only 3 staff!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Plant trees, flowers, and pick up trash in a park or along the river. Volunteer