Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.960785
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
April 23, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 21, 2010

Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful has been essential to enhancing the quality of life in our community. The staff are enthusiastic and energetic and truly engage the community and promote volunteerism t... more

April 23, 2012

KTMB is a tremendous organization that not only helps keep our community clean and beautiful, but helps educate and engage youth to protect our open spaces and special places for future generations. I am proud to donate and volunteer for this fantastic non-profit, that does so much, with very few staff and limited financial resources.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2010

Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful has been essential to enhancing the quality of life in our community. The staff are enthusiastic and energetic and truly engage the community and promote volunteerism throughout our region. KTMB's efforts have made significant impacts to community beautifcation, through community clean ups and preventative educational efforts. I am proud to be part of such a fun group that does so much for our community!

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

my interaction with the amazing staff and volunteers that truly care about the community.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

enthusiastic, energetic and positive!

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

be unstoppable! KTMB could reach more people, beautify and educate even more of the community and make a significant impact on the quality of life for generations to come. Staff could focus on programming and not fundraising-that would be truly amazing!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

I love the results that I've seen come out of KTMB. The coordinators and volunteers seem relentless in cleaning up my pretty little Reno.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

With over 2000 non profit organizations in our community to choose from, it can be difficult to decide which one(s) to support. For me and my family, we chose KTMB to contribute financially, to volunteer our time and to encourage others to support as well and will continue to do so for many reasons. 1) It's a cause that we all benefit from; 2) It's an organization that is run lean and healthy; 3) the staff and the board of directors are clear in their mission and their role in our community; 4) KTMB is sincere in their appreciation for the volunteer time and other contributions they receive; 5) their events and their message are consistent, which makes it simple to share with others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

I'm so impressed with KTMB's ability to use every available opportunity to educate our community about recycling opportunities and volunteer events to reduce, and recycle waste appropriately in our region!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

KTMB has long been the leading driver of reduce, reuse, recycle in Northern Nevada. In recent years it has also expanded to addressing the growing issue of illegal dumping, organizing illegal dump clean-ups and lobbying for better laws regarding the practice. And the best thing - KTMB and its staff make keeping our community beautiful fun! Yes, they make picking up garbage one of the best ways to spend a weekend!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful is a tireless champion for maintaining our quality of life in the Truckee Meadows. Their events span the arena from community cleanups to Christmas tree recycling to invasive weed removal. If it were not for KTMB, our open spaces would be filled with trash. KTMB raises public awareness and pride in our special area. Way to go!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

KTMB really makes a significant impact in the Truckee Meadows. Their accomplishments are especially amazing when you consider that they have ten programs and only 3 staff!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2012

more

April 22, 2012

KTMB continues to do GREAT stuff in our community. They make differences that we can see. They are a vital part in community engagement and community pride. They are AWESOME!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

Keeping it Golden in the Silver State!! Great Job in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

One of the best organized non-profits that I have had the pleasure of being associated with. Events are very well organized and never a shortage of volunteers. The impact of KTMB is noticed with every park visit, a stroll along the river, or a drive in the open space. I am proud to be a member of a group that is so focused on making our community even better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Plant trees, flowers, and pick up trash in a park or along the river. Volunteer