Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.960785
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 20, 2013

more

November 20, 2013

KTMB is one of most engaged and best managed nonprofits that I have ever worked with.

Christi Cakiroglu and the Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful team are committed to a cleaner, healthier more beautiful environment, through responsible community cleanup programs, effective education and
community involvement.

I have been fortunate to work with this organization as a client for almost 20 years.
During this time, KTMB has created and administered community tree planting programs that have resulted in the planting of over 1,274 beautiful shade trees in Reno, Sparks and throughout Washoe County.

They have developed a comprehensive e-waste recycling program which in one year alone, collected 70,000 pounds of hazardous electronic waste. Keeping it out of the Nevada landfills and safely facilitating its recycling into new useful products.

And most importantly they have annually created and administered the nation’s largest single telephone book recycling program. Hundreds of tons of old telephone books were recycled back into new telephone book paper because of this successful and well managed environmental program.

As a representative of a Fortune 100 company that has a long history with KTMB, I must say that this is the finest and best managed community non-profit that I have ever worked with.

Bravo to KTMB, Christi Cakiroglu and fine staff and volunteers that help to Keep Nevada Beautiful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

As the current Volunteer Coordinator for Washoe County Parks, I have the pleasure of working very closely with Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful (KTMB). KTMB refers a large percentage of the organizations that want to do cleanups in Washoe County parks to us, as well as helping to find groups to adopt our parks and trails. Not only do they provide support in the form of volunteers, but will also assist with any needed tools or supplies. In addition, KTMB's annual Great Community Cleanup and Truckee River Cleanup are absolutely instrumental in the overall beautification and upkeep of Washoe County's parks and open spaces. The staff at KTMB never hesitates to tackle a big project and will go to great lengths to achieve their goals. I am always inspired by their passion and am so grateful for all of the assistance they provide. I can't imagine our community without KTMB keeping it beautiful!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, they do amazing things with their limited resources.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I have worked with this organization on and off for several years and I have seen it grow exponentially within the last few years. KTMB has provided and continues to provide much needed services in an area that relies on a healthy tourism economy to survive.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They need more financial support. It's a shame the tourism industry does not provide KTMB with more support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I was directed towards KTMB based on a project I envisioned for the Washoe County Leadership Academy. There were several people at the county who liked my idea but wanted some way to make it happen. KTMB was suggested as the best route to make that happen.

It the intervening years now, I
have learned much about public volunteering. I have learned that there are hundreds of others in our area who also have my passion for maintaining clean public lands and open space and that, as much as I do for this group, there are many others, particularly Christi Cakiroglu and the staff at KTMB whose efforts and energy keep me humble and give me a bar to rise towards.

Through their many efforts, directly and with other non profits and companies, they do a tremendous job in keeping our region cleaner than it would be and to facilitate and produce meaningful projects with real results to all of our residents and visitors' benefit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 24, 2012

As a professional code compliance supervisor, I was invited to help Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful seek ways to reduce unlawful dumping on public and private lands. I continue to work with KTMB towar... more

September 4, 2013

I started working with Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful (KTMB) as the County representative on their illegal dumping task force (seeks to end illegal dumping, particularly on public lands). I am still involved in that task force, but have assumed a broader role as a facilitator and enabler. What impressed, and continue to impress, me about KTMB is the dedication of their staff to make a difference in our community. KTMB staff selects projects of value to the community, and that triggered both me and my wife to volunteer for KTMB sponsored events to help clean and educate our community. I am really impressed with the "range" of volunteers who are attracted to KTMB events in order to clean our community. Volunteers range from high school students, to young professionals, to 4 wheel outdoor sports enthusiasts, to families. KTMB provides value to our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find opportunities to host several community clean up events annually, with rotating sites to cover the various parts of our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2012

As a professional code compliance supervisor, I was invited to help Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful seek ways to reduce unlawful dumping on public and private lands. I continue to work with KTMB towards this goal, and we have taken major strides towards educating the public about unlawful dumping, informing enforcement officials and judges about penalties for those caught dumping, and (most importantly) significantly reducing unlawful dumping. However, the goals of KTMB are much broader and I was truly impressed by their community outreach, enthusiasm, and dedication - so I have volunteered on several occasions to clean up areas and assist with Christmas tree recycling. KTMB fills a unique role within our community and without them our community would be a poorer place to live. Thanks to KTMB, its staff, and their enthusiastic volunteers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

My wife got me going with volunteering with KTMB after she had been connected to them for years. I have volunteered at two events this year and will definitely do more in the future. The events are meaningful, well organized, professionally supplied in terms of kudos for the volunteers, etc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

KTMB is a fantastic organization that is committed to the beautification of our region. KTMB is passionate about keeping the community clean and educating the community, especially its youngest members about what it means to be waste warriors. I value my involvement with this terrific organization and have enjoyed getting to help on numerous projects from community clean ups, planting flowers and recycling Christmas Trees. I love including my family, friends and co-workers in KTMB's projects.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make a change to this organization, I would make sure that they had more resources both financially and physically (people power).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 10, 2012

KTMB is a great organization that motivates Truckee Meadows residents to get involved and take pride in their community. Through programs like the River Cleanup and Christmas Tree Recycling, KTMB imp... more

September 4, 2013

Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful is truly a great non-profit that has made and continues to make strides in the Reno-Sparks area by educating residents on the many benefits of a clean community. Furthermore, the organization and its leaders are experts in moblizing volunteers. By engaging thousands of volunteers each year, KTMB has created a culture of civic engagement in the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep growing and doing great things!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

KTMB is a great organization that motivates Truckee Meadows residents to get involved and take pride in their community. Through programs like the River Cleanup and Christmas Tree Recycling, KTMB improves the quality of life of our community by working to reduce waste and educating the community on how they can keep their area beautiful. The Reno-Sparks area wouldn't be what it is today with out this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 26, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 10, 2012

The KTMB crew does an incredible job working to maintain the exceptional quality of life we all enjoy here in Northern Nevada. Keep up the great work!! more

August 26, 2013

KTMB plays a vital role in our community. The tireless work accomplished from staff has truly had a tremendous impact on our great community. I feel very privileged to be a part of this great organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2012

The KTMB crew does an incredible job working to maintain the exceptional quality of life we all enjoy here in Northern Nevada. Keep up the great work!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

This is an incredible non-profit that truly works towards their vision of creating America's cleanest city. The staff is fully engaged and passionate about the cause. The are all very approachable and dedicated to educating our communities

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Plant trees, flowers, and pick up trash in a park or along the river. Volunteer