Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.865
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 22, 2013

more

September 22, 2013

This is an excellent organization that helps so many who have lost a loved one in vehicle accidents. Tom & his staff work hard to promote safe driving & to honor the memory of our loved ones with their Pikes Peak Run. We lost our 20yr. old daughter, 10 yrs ago in a car accident & she's been remembered for the last four years when we found this organization. Thanks to KKAD25 for bringing awareness to safer driving & remembering our loved ones. Jan Anstett

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

Tom Everson and Keep Kids Alive, Drive 25 is one of the most dedicated organizations, I've come across. We devote a monthly page in our newsletter on the programs, articles and news worthy events that he sponsors. He came out to Phoenix to help us with the Drive 25 trash decals in our neighborhood which got Moon Valley High School involved passing them out. Tom is a dedicated individual that is worthy of any and all sponsorship he can obtain. Keep up the good work Tom! By Vicki Allen, Phoenix, AZ, Cactus Park West Neighborhood News, Web: neighborhoodlink.com/phoenix/cpwna

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

I met Tom and his KKAD25 program at a Neighborhood USA convention over 10 years ago. I brought his KKAD25 program back to the City of Roseville, Ca. I got the City to cosponsor the KKAD25 program thoughout Roseville. We have the decals on garbage cans throughout the city. Driving in residental neighborhoods is a problem all over America. I sincerely believe this program has saved many lifes in our city. I urge anyone reading these reviews to start a KKAD25 program in your city.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

My family has endured the over whelming loss of my 7 year old baby boy, Matthew. During this time we have been graced with meeting many loving, caring people and organizations. One of the organizations I would like to recognize is, “Keep Kids Alive Drive 25”, created by Tom Everson.
The
mission of this organization is to create public awareness of obeying the posted speed limit signs, especially in residential areas and support families who have lost loved ones due to careless/reckless motorist. This organization has helped me to connect with other grieving families and motivate me in pursing to educate others of the tragedies that can be a result of speeding. We all know it only takes seconds to have a life changing incident happen and all I ask is that people just SLOW down. We, the motorist have taken the responsibility to operate a motor vehicle and should do so with respect to the laws, other motorist, pedestrians and more importantly the children; who may run out into the road for a ball, their dog or on a bike.
Mr. Everson has dedicated himself for this cause and has reached out to my family, consoling us and letting us know that we are not alone that there are other families who can empathize that burning overwhelming feeling of emptiness you have left in your heart, feeling as if you’re alone, hopeless and broken.
Mr. Everson is making a special trip to meet with me and my family on Sunday, to have dinner and show his continued support. It takes special Angels here on this earth to comfort a broken heart and we are honored to be able to meet with him. We will forever be grateful for Mr. Everson and this cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

Amazing group. Benefits so so so many people and sends out such important and life saving information. Helping kids stay alive and helping people to become more aware of the dangers our children and teens encounter every day. This is a heartfelt atta boy for an organization that has helped our family after the devastating loss of our beautiful daughter. Keep up the beautiful and important work you endeavor to do each and every day.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

Keep Kids Alive Drive 25 is an inspiring organization taking on an enormous task. The compassion shown to families who have lost children in traffic accidents brings great comfort. The determination to learn about each and every story and share it with every opportunity shows those families that their child *still* matters and is not forgotten. We commend this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'd like to see them achieve a higher level of fundraising so they could take their mission and message even further.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2011

more

August 5, 2011

We learned about this site when we lost our 5 year old beautiful daughter in a accident. She was playing at my sisters house, and ran across the road to throw a rock in a ditch. She lives in the country. a speeding truck came down the gravel road and never saw her, and never even realized what he had hit untill he got out of his truck and seen her. Tom Everson is been a wonderful, compasinate man to me and our family. I'm so glad there are people out there that still care about other people, and not just thereselfs. Thank you again. God Bless you and your runners on your run on August 20 2011. Thank you for making Maddison a part of it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

For my daughter Maddison Hart

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more donations coming in.

February 28, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 28, 2011

I am the secretary of our school PTA, a retired teacher of 30 years, and mother of 2. I have seen the way traffic flies down the hill at our school (yet the city does nearly nothing to slow them down); my own daughter watched her junior high friend get hit by a car not 2 feet from her on the way home from school one day (did a back flip, lost her shoe, and miraculously received no fatal injury); and I even received a warning ticket years ago for driving too fast near a school (in summer, so I didn't realize the speed limits were "on"). Keep Kids Alive Drive 25 is SO IMPORTANT in getting the word out. The phrase, "Don't let the two minutes you save be the last two minutes of someone else's life." sticks with me... almost hauntingly. I hope it sticks with EVERYONE who hears it. and if they all take it to heart, the lives that are saved may one day be my grandchildren, the kids at my school, YOUR children, YOUR neighbors, and YOUR friends. This is the single most important organization I have come across during my first year as a PTA officer. EVERYONE needs to know about this group, their message, and the means to save lives! Keep Kids Alive Drive 25 deserves respect, donations, and recognition for the wonderful job they are doing to educate and reform drivers while saving lives.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I;ve personally experienced the results of this organization in my own driving. I can't even think about letting my lead foot stop someone from living, so I now plan ahead and leave 2 minutes earlier, so I am NEVER going to take the last two minutes of someone's life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more corporate sponsorship so the costs of the signs could be reduced for lower income areas through some sort of a scholarship program. I want to see the signs where they REALLY need to be, not just where people can afford them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

On the Internet, while looking for a source for stickers to remind families to BUCKLE UP FOR SAFETY!

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

(See above... I now drive slower, plan ahead, leave earlier, etc.) I was allowed to pick up stickers to remind our families to buckle up, information about the program, and a yard sign to post at our event (and give away in our free raffle) all at no cost. This was fantastic, as our school is a low income school and I was running our Health and Wellness event on a very minimal budget with everything free to all participants. About 250 people attended our event, the stickers were all distributed, the families were informed, and a sixth grade boy won the yard sign. He proudly stood on the corner waving his sign at passing traffic while he waited for his grandmother to pick him up and observe his bounty.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 7, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 7, 2011

The Keep Kids Alive Drive 25 program has been extremely well received in the community of New Berlin WI for many years. Our citizens have embraced this program with yard signs each year. We have also used permanent street Keep Kids Alive Drive 25 signs in some of the major problem areas. As with most communities, speeding in subdivisions remains a constant problem. The signs build an awareness that neighbors are concerned and want the violators to be aware of the danger and to slow down. We also run radar sets in numerous neighborhoods in conjunction with the signs. Tom Everson has been terrific to work with and his sincere concern to remind drivers to slow down is evident when you speak with him. We appreciate all he has done for our community.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

ordering yard signs to build awareness of the need for drivers to slow down

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make none - we have had great results.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

-Begin to mobilize leadership in your neighborhood/community to initiate a Keep Kids Alive educational campaign.