Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.868855
Write A Review
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Tom Everson has been doing great work in Omaha and across the country for years. I have been aware and very appreciative of his work. Most recently, he joined the Stakeholder Group for our Complete Streets City planning initiative. His experience and expertise has already benefited the effort by his articulate explanations of the benefits and challenges facing the committee. We are fortunate to Keep Kids Alive Drive 25 organization in Omaha. I highly endorse his work and thank him for his dedication and passion for making our streets safe for all users.
Connie
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

When I was president/CEO of the National Safety Council, Nebraska, I had the opportunity to work with Tom Everson and the Keep Kids Alive program. Tom and his wife, Wendy, were aware of the need for neighborhood street safety programs and began their program in 2008 in response to a tragic incident in our Loveland community in Omaha. After a child’s loss of life, the neighborhood sought help and Tom provided it through the Keep Kids Alive program. It is fabulous how this program has grown and reached many in the U.S. (51 U.S. communities in 20 states this year alone) and around the world in the past 7 years. That’s not surprising when there is such a need to make our streets safer for all and such a dedicated and creative leader as Tom Everson to meet the challenge. Statistics showing speed reductions prove the success. Lives saved are the greatest benefit. Thanks Tom!
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I met Tom many years ago when he had first started Keep Kids Alive Drive 25. His love and conviction to grow KKAD25 and spread the safety messages of KKAD25. In all the years since, I have never seen his conviction waver. There is nobody more dedicated to a more wonderful and successful cause. I wholeheartedly support Keep Kids Alive Drive 25 and encourage others to do so also.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I started the Conor Lynch Foundation when my 16year old son was killed by a distracted, hit and run , non-licensed driver. Tom and his organization have been not only a great inspiration to me and the Conor Lynch Foundation but also been a guiding light in the area of street safety. This organization operates from the heart at all times. Tom is constantly reaching out to families who have lost loved ones in the street. So I am a client and a donor and a supporter of Keep Kids Alive and a friend of Tom's because of all they do to KEEP KIDS ALIVE! Thank you Tom and team.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

Tom Everson has been an amazing inspiration to me and my relatively new suburban Pittsburgh, PA KKAD25 group. He has coached us so unselfishly and provided suggestions, contacts, websites and plenty of patience as it's been a long haul in getting all of the approvals and local support need. We appreciated how responsive he has been to our every question and need. We're very fortunate to have the ongoing benefit of Tom's leadership. Keep up the great work! Anne Mitchell
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

I am chairman of Riverside, Iowa's Keep Kids Alive Drive 25. I was inspired by the group because it emulated what I wanted to do for my community.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I'm proud to be a donor to KKAD25. As a parent with two young children living along a busy residential street where the speed limit is frequently ignored, the simple message of traffic safety, courtesy, and use of common sense for the sake of our children hits home. Tom Everson runs an impressive organization, and I encourage others to join me in supporting KKAD25.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I applaud Tom Everson and his efforts with the Keep Kids Alive Drive 25 campaign.
The motivation, diligence and unselfishness that Tom exhibits as he promotes his message should
be nothing but commended.

E.J. Stanek
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Our department became involved with Keep Kids Alive Drive 25 following the death of a local boy who was involved in a bicycle/car crash. This young man's parents informed us of this organization and connected us with Tom. We received double the money that we requested from our City Council and were able to place numerous signs in high profile areas around schools, recreations centers, swimming pools, baseball fields, softball fields, etc. We have received very positive feedback and feel that the presence of these signs has helped make drivers more aware.
Chief Jeff Cayler
Carroll Police Department
Carroll, Iowa

September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

Tom and keep kids alive drive 25,has been there for me since i lost my son.This organization is a great one.They are there for us.and show us love on the things they do for are loved ones.iam so greatful for there help,and Tom being there.
Thank you Tom,and staff!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

-Begin to mobilize leadership in your neighborhood/community to initiate a Keep Kids Alive educational campaign.