Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

My first encounter with KFM was their 2nd Annual Masquerade on 10/26/13. This was an amazingly well orchestrated and organized event that left left my family and I with a feeling that 'yes' this was not only a fun event we were pleased to share with our family and friends; this was a well run nonprofit which got things done and raised money for their beneficiary. I personally have been affected by cancer and take it personally how much positive energy was tangible at the event and how much money was raised for their cause. I look forward to supporting and participating again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none that I could suggest at this time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This was my first year working with Crystal and her team at the Kathleen F Marks Memorial Foundation. It was an absolute pleasure to work with them and understand their total commitment to their goals of the foundation. The tremendous amount of work they put into all their projects is absolutely amazing and the results of their programs are outstanding. They have helped serve the members of their community in ways that are immeasurable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I have had the pleasure of knowing the Marks girls for the past 8 years and have witnessed the birth and growth of the Kathleen F Marks foundation. They are completely dedicated and work non-stop to insure it's success. Besides funding research they also work on personal levels, visiting hospitals, donating hair and helping local cancer patients. They are an asset to our community and deserve our continued support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

The Masquerade Ball was my first experience with the KFM Foundation but will not be the last. It is a great organization that truly puts the time & effort into their events. I have had family & friends who have been touched by cancer and to know that there is a place like this foundation willing to go above and beyond is heart touching. Hats off to the KFM Foundation for their generosity and stellar skills in party planning and fundraising!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I have been very impressed with the Kathleen F Marks foundation since its start. The team is completely dedicated to making this a successful organization. All of the donations collected go directly back into our community to help people touched by cancer and to help fund cancer research. Through all the group's endeavors they are raising awareness as well. Making a contribution to this organization will directly impact a local family or person. I have been able to donate some raffle gifts in the name of my company for the annual Masquerade Ball. It seems minor, but every effort, no matter how small, adds up. I will hopefully be able to contribute my time, money and some gifts for many years to come. Keep up the honest hard work Marks family. It's people like you that make the world a better place.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

The KFM foundation is a wonderful community based organization that concentrates their efforts on awareness and funding for local cancer patients needing a helping hand. As a small business owner, I understand the hard work that goes into success but these lovely ladies make it look so easy and effortless! That put together fantastic events like the Halloween masquerade and Mother's Day brunch, where fundraising goes to the big picture of helping others! I try to partner up with KFM foundation as much as possible just to be a part of the wonderful work they do! I highly recommend joining and supporting such a worthy cause!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 13, 2013

more

May 13, 2013

So proud of these 2 young ladies, Isis and Crystal by honoring their mother with the Katheleen F Marks Foundation. My dear friend Kathy would be so proud of the wonderful support they are giving to the community to help cancer patients. The Mother's Day Brunch at Augie's Prime Cut was beautiful and look forward to it again. Wonderful job ladies, keep up the good work and dedication.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

FROM THE TIME CRYSTAL FIRST MENTIONED STARTING THIS FOUNDATION, I HAVE BEEN AMAZED AT THE AMBITION SHE HAS TO HONOR HER MOTHER AND HELP THOSE IN NEED. SHE PUTS HER ALL INTO EVERYTHING SHE DOES, AND THE MASQUERADE BALL WAS PROOF OF JUST THAT. EVERY LITTLE DETAIL OF THE EVENT WAS PERFECT, WE HAD SUCH A GREAT TIME! THE FOUNDATION WILL ALWAYS HAVE MY SUPPORT 100%. IT MADE ME PROUD TO BE ABLE TO ASSIST IN THE SMALL WAY I COULD! THANK YOU CRYSTAL, ISIS, AND PHIL FOR WORKING SO HARD TO HELP SO MANY OTHERS, I CAN ONLY IMAGINE HOW FAR THEY WILL TAKE THIS ORGANIZATION! CONGRATULATIONS, YOUR HARD WORK IS PAYING OFF! I LOVE YOU GUYS!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The time and effort that the Marks sisters put into this foundation is uncanny. From fishbowl tosses, to trick-or-treat bags, to masquerade balls, they pour their hearts out into everything they do for this foundation in hopes of helping families in any way they can and inevitably finding the cure. I try to support them in all they do, and will continue to do so in any way I can. I'm proud to call these ladies my friends, and honored to contribute to the foundation knowing that every little bit helps! "Have a Hoot, Give Cancer the Boot!!"

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

This event was a blast before walking in the door. The fire twirlers outside prepared you for all the fun inside. Jugglers, dancers,aerobatics, great food, and dancing. Can't wait for next year's ball. The donations gathered from the the ball went to fund pediatric cancer research, a great night out and all for a worthy cause. See everyone next year!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers